DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / N••• P•••••••• L•
N••• P•••••••• L•
Private equity with venture activity · probableSan Diego, CAn•••••••••.comSEC registered investment adviser
••• Locked
registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 4 private funds
Importance
46
elevated
Active deployment
51
elevated
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
69
high
Freshness
98
high
Research priority
20
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- San Diego, CAadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- ••• Lockedadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- n•••••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- Jul 11, 2024
- Private funds reported
- 4 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $1.1Badviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- Regulatory AUM
- $1.1Bthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
- Employees
- 20
- Owners on Schedule A
- N••• P••••••• G•• L•• (General Partner), NA
- business email
- info@neospartners.comneospartners.compublished by the subject
- business email
- media@neospartners.comneospartners.compublished by the subject
- business phone
- 858-727-9690adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
7 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- climate, energy, industrial
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 7
Funds and vehicles
4 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| N••• P••••••• I• E•••••••• L• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2023 form d first sale | Active deployment | $111M Jul 11, 2024 | 10 | $111M | Nov 13, 2023 |
| N••• P••••••• I•• L• | Feeder or parallel · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2023 form d first sale | Active deployment | $74.6M Jul 11, 2024 | 7 | $0 | May 2, 2023 |
| N••• P••••••• I• L• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2022 form d first sale | Active deployment | $873M Jul 11, 2024 | 90 | $749M | May 15, 2023 |
| N••• P••••••• I••• L• | Feeder or parallel · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2022 form d first sale | Active deployment | $4.5M Jul 11, 2024 | 15 | $3.9M | May 15, 2023 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
29 current, 0 departed
A••••• B••••••
AssociateAssociate
A••••• K•••••
AssociateAssociate
B•• T••••••••
AssociateAssociate
C•• P•••
AssociateAssociate
D••••• W•••
AssociateAssociate
K••••• P•••••
AssociateAssociate
M••••• P••••
AssociateAssociate
P•••• R••••
AssociateAssociate
T••••• R•••••
AssociateAssociate
P•••• J••••
Managing partnerManaging Partner, Portfolio Manager
B••• F••••
PartnerSenior Partner
F•••• C••••••
PartnerManaging Director
K•••• H••••
PartnerManaging Director, Strategy & Research
P•••• J••••• J••••
PartnerSole Member · since Aug 1, 2022
R•••••• B••••••
PartnerPartner
T••• B•••••
PartnerManaging Director
A••• A•••••••••
Platform and operationsChief Operating Officer &
C•••• A•••••••• M•••••••
Platform and operationsChief Compliance Officer And Chief Financial Officer · since Feb 1, 2024
D•••• S•••••
Platform and operationsManaging Director, Portfolio Company Operations
K•• B••••
Platform and operationsGeneral Counsel &
K••• M•••••••
Platform and operationsVice President, Portfolio Company Operations
L••• H••
Platform and operationsAssociate, Portfolio Company Operations
R•••••• L•••• B••••••
Platform and operationsChief Operating Officer · since Sep 1, 2022
N••• M•••••
PrincipalPrincipal
B•• B•••••••
Vice presidentVice President
B••• B•••••••
Vice presidentVice President, Business Development
H•••• S••••••
Vice presidentVice President
S•••• G••••
Vice presidentVice President
Z••• W••••
Vice presidentVice President
Investments on record
7 edges, 7 companies, 0 partner-attributed
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
6 dated events
- Mar 30, 2024N••• P••••••• I•• L• first reported on Form ADV by N••• P•••••••• L• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $68,568,461Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactN••• P••••••• I•• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 30, 2024N••• P••••••• I• E•••••••• L• first reported on Form ADV by N••• P•••••••• L• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $111,111,111Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactN••• P••••••• I• E•••••••• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Feb 1, 2024C•••• A•••••••• M••••••• joined Schedule A of N••• P•••••••• L• as Chief Compliance Officer And Chief Financial Officer
- Feb 20, 2023N••• P•••••••• L• first filed Form ADV (ERA)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Feb 20, 2023N••• P••••••• I••• L• first reported on Form ADV by N••• P•••••••• L• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $3,725,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactN••• P••••••• I••• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Feb 20, 2023N••• P••••••• I• L• first reported on Form ADV by N••• P•••••••• L• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $144,100,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactN••• P••••••• I• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 4 private funds
Evidence
32 observations from 2 sources