DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / R••••••••• C••••••
R••••••••• C••••••
Private equity with venture activity · probableChicago, ILr•••••••••.comSEC registered investment adviser
We scale exceptional healthcare companies, investing in lower middle market companies that are driving outcomes for patients, providers, payors and the communities they serve.
registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 5 private funds
Importance
21
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
63
high
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
4
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Chicago, ILadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- ONE NORTH WACKER DRIVE, SUITE 4000, Chicago, IL, 60606adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 312-940-6700adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- r•••••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 28, 2024
- Private funds reported
- 5 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $794Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- Regulatory AUM
- $794Mthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
- Employees
- 11
- Owners on Schedule A
- G•••••• M• R••• R•••••••• T•••• U•••• 6••••• (Member), D; R••••••••• C••••••• L•• (General Partner), NA
- business phone
- 312-940-6700adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- healthcare
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported, 1 no longer reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| K••• C••• C••••••••• L•• | SPV or co-invest vehicle · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2019 adv first reported | Mature | $36.8M Mar 28, 2024 | 7 | unknown | unknown |
| R••••••••• C••••••• L••• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2017 form d first sale | Harvest | $296M Mar 28, 2024 | 52 | $201M of $400M | Mar 5, 2019 |
| U• O••• S•••••• M••••••••• C••••••••• L•• | SPV or co-invest vehicle · ADV: Private Equity Fund | unknown | Wound down | $4.6M Jan 10, 2023 | 3 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
3 current, 0 departed
G•••••• M••••••• R•••
Board or advisoryTrustee Of G•••••• M• R••• R•••••••• T•••• U•••• 6••••• · since Jun 1, 2001
D••••• W•••••• R••••••••
Managing partnerManaging Partner; Limited Partner · since Feb 1, 2017
M••• D•••• P•••••••
Platform and operationsChief Compliance Officer, Chief Financial Oficer · since Nov 1, 2017
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
5 dated events
- Mar 31, 2023U• O••• S•••••• M••••••••• C••••••••• L•• no longer reported on Form ADV by R••••••••• C••••••Fund no longer reportedFundsInferenceU• O••• S•••••• M••••••••• C••••••••• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 25, 2019K••• C••• C••••••••• L•• first reported on Form ADV by R••••••••• C•••••• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $35,000,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactK••• C••• C••••••••• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Dec 12, 2017R••••••••• C••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Dec 12, 2017R••••••••• C••••••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by R••••••••• C••••••• L•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $80,651,133Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactR••••••••• C••••••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Dec 12, 2017U• O••• S•••••• M••••••••• C••••••••• L•• first reported on Form ADV by R••••••••• C••••••• L•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $7,800,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactU• O••• S•••••• M••••••••• C••••••••• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 5 private funds
Evidence
40 observations from 2 sources