DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / C••••• C••••••• L••
C••••• C••••••• L••
We’ll help you build a company that stands the test of time, with independent thinking, resilience, ingenuity, honesty, incredible connections, and a human touch.
name or self-description says seed
Importance
42
elevated
Active deployment
30
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
75
high
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
13
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Palo Alto, CAadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 525 LYTTON AVENUE, Palo Alto, CA, 94301adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- (650) 204-0119adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- c•••••.vc
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 12, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 6 (6 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $635Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business email
- inquiries@cowboy.vccowboy.vcpublished by the subject
- business email
- hello@cowboy.vccowboy.vcpublished by the subject
- business phone
- (650) 204-0119adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
23 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- ai, enterprise software, fintech, healthcare, consumer, devtools, edtech, hrtech
- Stages
- pre seed, seed, series a, early
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
- Self-described
- seed
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation
seed 50%series a 50%
Stage at first entry
seed 50%series a 50%
Sectors
unknown 91%Other 5%Other Technology 5%
lead rate 0%follow-on rate 0%new logos, 12 months 23
Funds and vehicles
6 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C••••• V••••••• F••• I•• L•• | Fund | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $135M Mar 27, 2024 | 135 | $76.3M of $125M | Jan 14, 2022 |
| C••••• M•••••• F••• I• L•• | Fund | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $123M Mar 27, 2024 | 137 | $64.0M of $125M | Jan 14, 2022 |
| C••••• V••••••• F••• I••• L•• | Fund | 2018 form d first sale | Harvest | $259M Mar 27, 2024 | 34 | $93.3M of $95.0M | Nov 7, 2019 |
| C••••• C•••••• F••• I• L•• | Fund | 2012 form d first sale | Harvest | $245M Mar 27, 2024 | 50 | $36.0M of $40.0M | Jul 30, 2012 |
| C••••• V••••••• F••• I•• L•• | Fund | unknown | Unknown | $164M Mar 27, 2024 | 51 | $0 of $55.0M | Sep 26, 2014 |
| C••••• V••••••• V••••• S••• L•• | SPV or co-invest vehicle | unknown | Unknown | $3.3M Mar 27, 2024 | 3 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
10 current, 0 departed
J•••• R•••••
Founder or executiveCo-founder & CEO, M•••••
A••••• L••
Managing partnerFounder & Managing Partner
A••••• W• L••
Managing partnerManaging Member · since Jul 1, 2012
D•••• B••••
OtherExecutive-in-Residence (EIR)
C••••••• D••••
PartnerPartner
T•• W•••
PartnerBoard Partner
R••• S•••••
Platform and operationsChief Financial Officer
S•••••• P•••
Platform and operationsExecutive Assistant and Office Manager
J•••• N••••••••
PrincipalPrincipal
R•••• P••••••
PrincipalPrincipal
Investments on record
23 edges, 22 companies, 0 partner-attributed
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
15 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Felicis Ventures 2 shared · recurringSignal Peak Ventures, LLC 1 shared · one timeMaveron LLC 1 shared · one timeIndex Ventures Sa 1 shared · one timeHack Vc Management, LLC 1 shared · one timeIterative Capital, LLC 1 shared · one timeN••• Legacy Management, LLC 1 shared · one timePHX Manco 1 shared · one timeZenda Capital 1 shared · one timeBasis Set 1 shared · one time · they led 1PHX Ventures 1 shared · one timeEssence VC 1 shared · one timeJump Capital 1 shared · one time · they led 1General Catalyst 1 shared · one timeLink Ventures 1 shared · one time
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
8 dated events
- Sep 15, 2026C••••• C••••••• L••: INSTITUTIONAL_VC -> SEED_FUND_MANAGER (name or self-description says seed)Classification changedClassificationInferenceno URL
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• V••••••• V••••• S••• L•• first reported on Form ADV by C••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $3,311,879Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••• V••••••• V••••• S••• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• V••••••• F••• I•• L•• first reported on Form ADV by C••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $137,927,918Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••• V••••••• F••• I•• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• M•••••• F••• I• L•• first reported on Form ADV by C••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $125,951,839Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••• M•••••• F••• I• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• C••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• V••••••• F••• I•• L•• first reported on Form ADV by C••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $204,590,961Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••• V••••••• F••• I•• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• V••••••• F••• I••• L•• first reported on Form ADV by C••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $279,586,230Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••• V••••••• F••• I••• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 20, 2023C••••• C•••••• F••• I• L•• first reported on Form ADV by C••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $309,642,333Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••• C•••••• F••• I• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 15, 2026Seed fund manager (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)name or self-description says seed
- Sep 12, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $928M across 6 vehicles
Evidence
44 observations from 4 sources