Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Otro Capital

Otro Capital

Private equity with venture activity · probableNew York, NYotrocapital.comSEC registered investment adviser

registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 8 private funds

Importance
28
moderate
Active deployment
29
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
69
high
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
12
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
New York, NYadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
1 HANOVER SQUARE, SUITE 201, New York, NY, 10004adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
1-212-235-7056adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Jun 26, 2024
Private funds reported
8 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$976Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Regulatory AUM
$277Mthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
Employees
9
Owners on Schedule A
Otro Capital Mc Aggregator, LP (Limited Partner), E; Otro Capital Ultimate GP, LLC (General Partner), F; Otro Capital Mc Holdco, LP (Member), E
business email
communications@otrocapital.comotrocapital.compublished by the subject
business email
ir@otrocapital.comotrocapital.compublished by the subject
business email
info@otrocapital.comotrocapital.compublished by the subject
business phone
1-212-235-7056adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
1 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
media
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
new york
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 1
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Forest Intermediate Holdings 1, LPFund · ADV: Private Equity Fund2024 adv first reportedEarly deployment$276M
Jun 26, 2024
2$0Jun 21, 2023
Otro Forest Co-Invest I, LPSPV or co-invest vehicle · ADV: Private Equity FundunknownUnknown$212M
Jun 26, 2024
95$0Jun 21, 2023
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
16 current, 0 departed
YAN Yan Cheng
Chief Compliance Officer / Chief Financial Officer · since Feb 1, 2024
Platform and operations
Investments on record
1 edges, 1 companies, 0 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
itemDataObject.attrTitle || nullportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
2 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
1 disclosed
Timeline
5 dated events
  1. Dec 31, 2025
    CalPERS reports Otro Capital Fund I-A, LP: $100,000,000 committed, vintage 2025
  2. Mar 28, 2024
    Forest Intermediate Holdings 1, LP first reported on Form ADV by Otro Capital (Private Equity Fund), GAV $253,733,183
  3. Feb 1, 2024
    YAN Yan Cheng joined Schedule A of Otro Capital as Chief Compliance Officer / Chief Financial Officer
  4. Jul 20, 2023
    Otro Capital Partners first filed Form ADV (ERA)
  5. Jul 20, 2023
    Otro Forest Co-Invest I, LP first reported on Form ADV by Otro Capital Partners (Private Equity Fund), GAV $107,300,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)
    registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 8 private funds
Evidence
29 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeregistered_investment_adviserJun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2023-07-20Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-06-26Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds0Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone1-212-235-7056Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Contact page urlhttps://otrocapital.com/contact/
contact page linked from the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Employees9Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersNew York, NYJun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address1 HANOVER SQUARE, SUITE 201, New York, NY, 10004Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Portfolio pagehttps://otrocapital.com/portfolio/
1 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://otrocapital.com/portfolio/
1 entries read
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported8Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$976MJun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$277MJun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Stated geographynew york
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated geographynew york
geography words on the home page
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsmedia
sector words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsmedia
sector words on the home page
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://otrocapital.com/our-team/
11 name/title pairs read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://otrocapital.com/our-team/
11 name/title pairs read
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported0Jun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Websitehttps://www.otrocapital.comJun 26, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleOtro Capital
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleOtro Capital
title tag
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)