Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / I••

I••

Institutional venture firmUSi•••••.comSEC venture capital fund adviserone firm, 2 filing advisers

This firm files as 2 advisers on i•••••.com: I•• C••••••. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.

ABOUT I•• C•••••• P•••••••. I•• C•••••• P••••••• Combines Capital, China Market Access and Operational Expertise to Build Global, Core Technology Leaders ...

venture manager, reported GAV $172M across 4 vehicles

Importance
18
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
44
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
5
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
unknown
Office address
unknown
Business phone
00862161414788adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Mar 9, 2026
Private funds reported
2 (2 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$127Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
L•• T••• R• (Shareholder), D; M•• K••• W•• (Chief Financial Officer), NA; T•••••• T•• E•• C•••• (Shareholder), D
business email
info@ipvcap.comipvcap.compublished by the subject
business phone
00862161414788adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
ai, enterprise software, consumer, climate, energy, hardware, robotics, space, edtech, industrial, media
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
asia, boston, europe, global, globally, singapore, uk
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Self-described
family office
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
4 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
I•• C•••••• I•• L•••Fund2010 form d first saleHarvest$89.2M
Mar 22, 2024
10$72.5MMar 7, 2011
I•• C•••••• I•••• L•••Fund2010 form d first saleHarvest$60.2M
Mar 22, 2024
7$12.0MMar 7, 2011
I•• C••••••• L•••FundunknownUnknown$21.3M
Mar 22, 2024
18unknownunknown
I•• C•••••• A••••••••• L•••Feeder or parallelunknownUnknown$801,052
Mar 22, 2024
3unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
0 current, 0 departed
No named professional yet. People arrive from Form ADV Schedule A (owners, officers, control persons) and the team page.
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
5 dated events
  1. Mar 21, 2012
    Ipv first filed Form ADV (ERA)
  2. Mar 21, 2012
    I•• C••••••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by Ipv (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $66,374,778
  3. Mar 21, 2012
    I•• C•••••• A••••••••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by Ipv (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $2,338,212
  4. Mar 21, 2012
    I•• C•••••• I•• L••• first reported on Form ADV by Ipv (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $19,295,157
  5. Mar 21, 2012
    I•• C•••••• I•••• L••• first reported on Form ADV by Ipv (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $13,144,715
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $172M across 4 vehicles
Evidence
49 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedMar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserMar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserMar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2012-03-21Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-03-09Mar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-22Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC statusERA - ActiveMar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2021-04-12Mar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone00862161414788Mar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone00862161414788Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
DescriptionABOUT I•• C•••••• P•••••••. I•• C•••••• P••••••• Combines Capital, China Market Access and Operational Expertise to Build Global, Core Technology Leaders ...
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionABOUT I•• C•••••• P•••••••. I•• C•••••• P••••••• Combines Capital, China Market Access and Operational Expertise to Build Global, Core Technology Leaders ...
meta description
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Self-described typefamily_office
Alex then represented a Hong Kong family office to invest in IPV I in 2006.
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Self-described typefamily_office
Alex then represented a Hong Kong family office to invest in IPV I in 2006.
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Legal formOther (specify)Mar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Legal formOther (specify)Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported2Mar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported4Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$127MMar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$172MMar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Stated geographyasia,boston,europe,global,globally,singapore,uk
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated geographyasia,boston,europe,global,globally,singapore,uk
geography words on the home page
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsai,enterprise_software,consumer,climate,energy,hardware,robotics,space,edtech,industrial,media
sector words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsai,enterprise_software,consumer,climate,energy,hardware,robotics,space,edtech,industrial,media
sector words on the home page
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported2Mar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture funds reported4Mar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTP://w••.i•••••.comMar 9, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
WebsiteHTTP://w••.i•••••.comMar 22, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleI•• C•••••• P•••••••
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleI•• C•••••• P•••••••
title tag
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)