DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
Firms / Maple Capital Management Ltd.
Maple Capital Management Ltd.
Maple is a TLV-based operators VC for technical founders, supporting them right from the notebook phase
venture manager, reported GAV $39.3M across 2 vehicles
Importance
9
low
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
85
high
Completeness
56
elevated
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
30
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- unknown
- Office address
- unknown
- Business phone
- +97 25 4580 0544adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- http://www.mpl.vc
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 30, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 2 (2 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $39.3Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- +97 25 4580 0544adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- edtech
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maple Capital II, Limited Partnership | Fund | 2025 form d first sale | Fundraising | $0 Sep 12, 2026 | 45 | $55.0M | May 14, 2026 |
| Maple Capital 1 Limited Partnership | Fund | unknown | Unknown | $39.3M Sep 12, 2026 | 56 | $0 of $30.0M | Mar 10, 2022 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
1 current, 0 departed
BEN Tytonovich
Managing partnerShareholder, Director, Managing Partner · since Jan 1, 2022
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
3 dated events
- Sep 12, 2026Maple Capital Management Ltd.: INSTITUTIONAL_VC -> MICRO_VC (venture manager, reported GAV $39.3M across 2 vehicles)Classification changedClassificationInferenceno URL
- Sep 12, 2026Maple Capital 1 Limited Partnership first reported on Form ADV by Maple Capital Management Ltd., GAV $39,259,320Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactMaple Capital 1 Limited PartnershipIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
- Jul 3, 2025Maple Capital Management Ltd. appears on the SEC adviser roster (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Classification history
- Sep 13, 2026Micro VC (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $39.3M across 2 vehicles
- Sep 12, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 70%, cls-1)venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)
Evidence
21 observations from 3 sources