Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / A•• C•••••• M••••••••• L••

A•• C•••••• M••••••••• L••

Private equity with venture activity · probableUSa•••••••••.comSEC registered investment adviser

registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 1 private funds

Importance
18
moderate
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
31
moderate
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
6
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
unknown
Office address
unknown
Business phone
646-684-4086adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Mar 28, 2024
Private funds reported
1 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$474Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Regulatory AUM
$474Mthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
Employees
3
business email
info@adwcapital.comadwcapital.compublished by the subject
business phone
646-684-4086adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
0 reported
No vehicle on record yet. A fund arrives from Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1) or a Form D filing.
Investment team
2 current, 1 departed
1 departed (kept with end dates)
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
4 dated events
  1. Dec 1, 2021
    M•••••• T••••• S••••••••• joined Schedule A of A•• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• as Chief Financial Officer
  2. Aug 29, 2019
    J•••• a• M•••• (Chief Compliance Officer, Chief Operating Officer) no longer on Schedule A of A•• C•••••• M••••••••• L••
  3. May 1, 2018
    J•••• a• M•••• joined Schedule A of A•• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• as Chief Compliance Officer, Chief Operating Officer
  4. Jul 22, 2015
    A•• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA)
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)
    registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 1 private funds
Evidence
35 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeregistered_investment_adviserMar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2015-07-22Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-28Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds0Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone646-684-4086Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Employees3Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported1Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$474MMar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Regulatory AUM (adviser, not fund size)$474MMar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported0Mar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTP://w••.a•••••••••.comMar 28, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleHOME | ADW Capital
title tag
Sep 19, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleHOME | ADW Capital
title tag
Sep 18, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleHOME | ADW Capital
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleHOME | ADW Capital
title tag
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)