Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Garland Capital Group LLC

Garland Capital Group LLC

Micro VC · probableChicago, ILgarlandcg.comSEC exempt reporting adviser

venture manager, reported GAV $14.7M across 3 vehicles

Importance
11
low
Active deployment
4
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
56
elevated
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
3
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Chicago, ILadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
155 N WACKER DRIVE, SUITE 4250, Chicago, IL, 60606adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
312-629-1100adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
private fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
Latest Form ADV
Mar 21, 2019
Private funds reported
6 (3 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$37.0Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business email
info@garlandcg.comgarlandcg.compublished by the subject
business phone
312-629-1100adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
1 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
chicago
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 1
Funds and vehicles
3 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Garland Agi LLCFund2016 form d first saleHarvest$725,000
Mar 21, 2019
5$725,000
of $725,000
Apr 14, 2016
Garland Sgi LLCFund2015 form d first saleHarvest$1.7M
Mar 21, 2019
5$1.4M
of $2.1M
Dec 1, 2015
Garland Fund I LLCFund2014 form d first saleHarvest$12.3M
Mar 21, 2019
2$5.2M
of $13.3M
Jul 22, 2014
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
1 edges, 1 companies, 0 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
PREVIOUS INVESTMENTportfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
4 dated events
  1. May 1, 2017
    Garland Agi LLC first reported on Form ADV by Garland Capital Group LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $725,000
  2. Jan 6, 2016
    Garland Sgi LLC first reported on Form ADV by Garland Capital Group LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $1,694,004
  3. Mar 5, 2014
    Garland Capital Group LLC first filed Form ADV (ERA)
  4. Mar 5, 2014
    Garland Fund I LLC first reported on Form ADV by Garland Capital Group LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $850,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $14.7M across 3 vehicles
Evidence
28 observations from 2 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC exemption claimedprivate_fund_adviserMar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2014-03-05Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2019-03-21Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds0Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone312-629-1100Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Contact page urlhttps://www.garlandcg.com/contact
contact page linked from the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
HeadquartersChicago, ILMar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address155 N WACKER DRIVE, SUITE 4250, Chicago, IL, 60606Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyMar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Portfolio pagehttps://www.garlandcg.com/portfolio
1 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://www.garlandcg.com/portfolio
1 entries read
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported6Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$37.0MMar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Stated geographychicago
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated geographychicago
geography words on the home page
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported3Mar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTP://WWW.GARLANDCG.COMMar 21, 2019FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Site titleGarland Capital Group
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleGarland Capital Group
title tag
Sep 15, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)