DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / M••••••• L•••• L•
M••••••• L•••• L•
M••••••• L••• is the leading venture capital GP-led secondaries investor, delivering institutional-grade creative liquidity solutions to the venture secondary market.
venture manager, reported GAV $68M across 3 vehicles
Importance
14
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
56
elevated
Freshness
98
high
Research priority
3
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Houston, TXadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 4306 YOAKUM BOULEVARD, SUITE 300, Houston, TX, 77006adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 6173010338adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- m•••••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 29, 2024
- Private funds reported
- 3 (3 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $68.0Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- 6173010338adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
- Self-described
- venture capital
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
3 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C•• E••••• T••••••••• F••• I•• L• | Fund | 2019 form d first sale | Mature | $41.4M Mar 29, 2024 | 57 | $62.1M | Jul 14, 2020 |
| C••••••••• V•••••• P••••••• F•••• L• | Fund | 2017 form d first sale | Harvest | $22.4M Mar 29, 2024 | 74 | $26.7M | Oct 2, 2018 |
| C••••••••• V•••••• P••••••• P••••••• F•••• L• | Feeder or parallel | unknown | Unknown | $4.1M Mar 29, 2024 | 2 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 1 departed
J••••• P•••••• A•••••
PartnerManager · since Feb 1, 2017
R••• J•••••• G•••••
PartnerManager · since Feb 1, 2017
1 departed (kept with end dates)
- M••• P•••••• M•••• · Manager · Feb 1, 2017 to Mar 12, 2020 Inference
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
5 dated events
- Mar 12, 2020C•• E••••• T••••••••• F••• I•• L• first reported on Form ADV by C••••••••• Venture Partners LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $45,845,375Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC•• E••••• T••••••••• F••• I•• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 12, 2020M••• P•••••• M•••• (Manager) no longer on Schedule A of C••••••••• Venture Partners LLC
- Mar 26, 2019C••••••••• Venture Partners, LLC first filed Form ADV (ERA)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 26, 2019C••••••••• V•••••• P••••••• F•••• L• first reported on Form ADV by C••••••••• Venture Partners, LLC (Private Equity Fund), GAV $28,709,196Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••••••• V•••••• P••••••• F•••• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 26, 2019C••••••••• V•••••• P••••••• P••••••• F•••• L• first reported on Form ADV by C••••••••• Venture Partners, LLC (Private Equity Fund), GAV $5,235,264Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactC••••••••• V•••••• P••••••• P••••••• F•••• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $68M across 3 vehicles
Evidence
40 observations from 3 sources