Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Lumen Asset Management Limited

Lumen Asset Management Limited

Micro VC · probableLondonlavenpartners.comSEC exempt reporting adviseremerging managerpart of Laven

One of 2 advisers that share lavenpartners.com; the firm is Laven. Laven Advisors LLP. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.

venture manager, reported GAV $12.2M across 1 vehicles

Importance
3
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
69
high
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
97
high
Research priority
19
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
London, United Kingdomadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
11 OLD JEWRY, London, EC2R 8DUadviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
02078380010adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
private fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
Latest Form ADV
Mar 31, 2024
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$12.3Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
Concorde Wealth Management Sa (Corporate Trustee), E; The Kalin Trust (Trust), E; Laven Holdings Ltd (Parent Company), E; Laven Partners Ltd (Parent Company), E; Laven Hosting Limited (Parent Company), E
business phone
02078380010adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Lyrik Vc I LPFundunknownUnknown$12.3M
Mar 31, 2024
7unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
3 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
2 dated events
  1. Mar 31, 2024
    Lumen Asset Management Limited first filed Form ADV (ERA)
  2. Mar 31, 2024
    Lyrik Vc I LP first reported on Form ADV by Lumen Asset Management Limited (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $12,250,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $12.2M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
15 observations from 1 source
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC exemption claimedprivate_fund_adviserMar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserMar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2024-03-31Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-03-31Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds1Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone02078380010Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersLondon, United KingdomMar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address11 OLD JEWRY, London, EC2R 8DUMar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formOther (specify)Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported1Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$12.3MMar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported1Mar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Websitehttp://www.lavenpartners.comMar 31, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)