Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Beyda, Gil

Beyda, Gil

Micro VCMiami, FLgenacast.comSEC venture capital fund adviser

venture manager, reported GAV $11.6M across 1 vehicles

Importance
5
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
56
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
1
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Miami, FLadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
777 BRICKELL AVE #500-99123, Miami, FL, 33131adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
215-989-4808adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Jan 29, 2026
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$11.6Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business phone
215-989-4808adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
2 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
Other 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
Genacast Ventures, LLCFundunknownUnknown$11.6M
Jan 15, 2024
2unknownunknown
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
1 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
2 edges, 2 companies, 2 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
Wekudo Tech, Inc.board seatunknown · boardGIL Beyda (strongly supported)unknownunknownApr 9, 2024Inference SEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
BigID Inc.board seatunknown · boardGIL Beyda (strongly supported)unknownunknownFeb 23, 2024Inference SEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
3 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
2 dated events
  1. Mar 30, 2012
    Beyda, Gil first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  2. Mar 30, 2012
    Genacast Ventures, LLC first reported on Form ADV by Beyda, Gil (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $11,600,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Micro VC (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $11.6M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
43 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserJan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserJan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2012-03-30Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-01-29Jan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2024-01-15Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
SEC statusERA - ActiveJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2025-01-24Jan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture share of reported funds1Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone215-989-4808Jan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone215-989-4808Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersMiami, FLJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
HeadquartersMiami, FLJan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address777 BRICKELL AVE #500-99123, Miami, FL, 33131Jan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Office address777 BRICKELL AVE #500-99123, Miami, FL, 33131Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formSole ProprietorshipJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Legal formSole ProprietorshipJan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported1Jan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported1Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$11.6MJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$11.6MJan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported1Jan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Venture funds reported1Jan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
WebsiteHTTPS://WWW.GENACAST.COMJan 29, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
WebsiteHTTP://WWW.GENACAST.COMJan 15, 2024FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Robotsdisallowed
robots.txt disallows our user agent
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)