DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / S•••••• L••••• L••
S•••••• L••••• L••
Institutional venture firmCambridge, MASEC venture capital fund adviser
venture manager, reported GAV $50M across 1 vehicles
Importance
9
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
25
moderate
Freshness
97
high
Research priority
4
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Cambridge, MAadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 1 BROADWAY AVE., 14TH FLOOR, Cambridge, MA, 02142adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 1-617-899-4546adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- unknown
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
- Latest Form ADV
- Mar 2, 2026
- Private funds reported
- 1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $50.0Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- Owners on Schedule A
- S•••••••• V•••••• M••••••••• I••• (Manager), D; A••••••• L•• (Manager), D
- business phone
- 1-617-899-4546adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0••••••• L•••• V•••••• F••• L•• | Fund | unknown | Unknown | $50.0M Apr 12, 2024 | 6 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
0 current, 0 departed
No named professional yet. People arrive from Form ADV Schedule A (owners, officers, control persons) and the team page.
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
2 dated events
- Jul 25, 2022S•••••• L••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Jul 25, 20220••••••• L•••• V•••••• F••• L•• first reported on Form ADV by S•••••• L••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $8,000,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact0••••••• L•••• V•••••• F••• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $50M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
30 observations from 2 sources