The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
S••••••• T••••••••• G••••• L••
Buyout firm, based in Menlo Park, CA.
Composed from this firm's filed classification and location. It has no published description on record.
- Regulatory AUM
- $429M
- PE fund assets
- $429M
- PE funds
- 7
- Investments held
- 3 of 3
- Deals, last 12 months
- 0
- Graphs 2
- RAUM $429M
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 8 of 8 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 7 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.43bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-29
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 8 of 8 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 7 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 9, 2012 to Mar 29, 2024
- RAUM
- $429Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 7
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $429Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $429Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $429Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-29, latest gav Private Equity Fund $429M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 7, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 8
- Employees
- 71
- Headquarters
- Menlo Park, CA
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
- roles
- platform 3
- period
- to 2023-03-13, from 2018-05-09, undated holdings 0, dated observations 6
- window
- last 2023-03-13, first 2018-05-09
- control
- control 3
- companies
- 3
- geography
- investments
- 3
- seller kinds
- corporate parent 1
- transactions
- 3
- cadence by year
- 2018 platforms 1, 2021 other deals 1, 2023 platforms 1
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 3, add ons per platform 0
- sector known for
- 2
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 1, share 0.333, value business services, examples CAI Software, count 1, share 0.333, value software, examples Trace One
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 1, share 0.333, value engineering services, examples CAI Software, count 1, share 0.333, value vertical software, examples Trace One
3 companies on the graph (3 transactions); most in business services (1); 3 platforms and 0 add-ons; observed 2018 to 2023
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S•• S•• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $33.4M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| S•• I• •••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $18.2M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| S•• I••• •••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $13.2M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| S••••••• T••••••••• I•••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $507M as of Feb 27, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| S•• I•• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $171M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| S•• I•••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $113M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| S•• I••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $70.5M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| S•• I••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $9.4M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown |
- W•••••• F•••••• C••••••• · Managing Partner · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- W•••••• F•••••• C••••••• · Managing Partner · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- J••••• T•••••• T•••••••• · Managing Director · since Jul 1, 2010 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M••• B••• · Managing Director · since Jul 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R••••• T••••••• W••••••• · Trustee Of R••••• A•• K••••••• W••••••• T•••• U•••• J••• 1•• 1••• · since Jul 1, 1997 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- W•••••• F•••••• C••••••• · Trustee Of C••••••• L••••• T•••• U•••• A••••• 1•• 2••• · since Aug 1, 2000 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- D•••••• M••••••• H••••• · Managing Director, Coo · since Jan 1, 2011 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- S•••••• E• H••••••••• · Managing Director, Cfo, Cco · since Jan 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
1 former (kept with end dates)
- B•••••• P••• M•••••••• · Cfo, Cco · Feb 1, 2008 to Jan 29, 2013 Inference
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| T•••• O•• | Platform | active | Mar 13, 2023 transaction announcement | 3.5 years | unknown | Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS) |
| C•• S••••••• | Platform | active | Dec 13, 2021 transaction announcement | 4.8 years | W•••••• F•••••• C••••••• (confirmed) | Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS) |
| W••••••••• H•••••••• L•• | Platform | active | May 9, 2018 transaction announcement | 8.4 years | unknown | Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS) |
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 13, 2023 | Platform acquisition | T•••• O•• | Sponsor (confirmed) | hgcapital.com |
| Dec 13, 2021 | Majority investment | C•• S••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | globenewswire.com |
| May 9, 2018 | Platform acquisition | W••••••••• H•••••••• L•• | Sponsor (confirmed) | twinbridgecapital.com |
- S••••••• C•••••• P••••••• 1 shared · one time · last May 9, 2018
- P••• H•••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Dec 13, 2021
- P••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Dec 13, 2021
- Mar 13, 2023Hg sells T•••• O•• to S••••••• T••••••••• G••••
- Dec 13, 2021C•• S••••••• Announces Majority Investment by S••••••• T••••••••• G•••• (STG)
- May 9, 2018S••••••• T••••••••• G•••• Acquires W••••••••• H•••••••• L••
- Feb 9, 2012S••••••• T••••••••• G••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
S••••••• T••••••••• G••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…