DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
G••• R••• M••••••••• P••••••• I•• L••
Buyout firmClassification confirmedLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Dallas, TX
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $857M
- PE fund assets
- $857M
- PE funds
- 9
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Sectors education
- Graphs 3
- Placement agents 3
Classification, Form ADV and stated criteria
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 2 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- 9 of 9 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 9 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.86bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2026-03-31
Classification history (2)
- Sep 23, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)9 of 9 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 9 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)5 of 5 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 5 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)RAUM $857M · 9 PE funds · filed Mar 31, 2026ShowHide
- Adviser type
- Registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Nov 30, 2021 to Mar 31, 2026
- RAUM
- $857Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 9
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $857Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $857Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $857Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- Private equity fund: 9 funds, $857M reported gross assets
- Employees
- 23
- Headquarters
- Dallas, TX
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour2 of 8 criteria stated · no observed deals yetShowHide
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- Education
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
FundsHow vehicles are groupedFeeders, parallels, executive funds, alternative investment vehicles and lettered sleeves are folded under the fund they belong to, read from the vehicle names. Deal-by-deal co-investment vehicles are pooled. Current funds come first: families are ordered by vintage, newest first, among those holding at least a twentieth of the largest family’s assets, then by size. The figure is the sum of each vehicle’s latest reported gross assets on Form ADV, not a fund size.
5 families, 9 vehicles on record
G••• R••• E••••• F••• V• L• · 3 vehicles · vintage 2024$221M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• V••• L• Feeder or parallel$112M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• V••• L• Feeder or parallel$71.6M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• V• L• buyout or unlabelled · 2024$37.7M
G••• R••• N•• Z••• O••••••••• F••• I• L• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2022$412M
- G••• R••• N•• Z••• O••••••••• F••• I• L• buyout or unlabelled · 2022$412M
G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L• · 3 vehicles · vintage 2022$114M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L• Feeder or parallel$75.0M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L• Feeder or parallel$21.6M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• I••• H•••••••• L• Feeder or parallel · 2022$17.0M
G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L•• · 1 vehicle$31.3M
- G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L•• Feeder or parallel$31.3M
Co-investment vehicles · 1 vehicle · vintage 2023$78.7M
- G••• R••• N•• Z••• V•••• C••••••••• L• Co-investment vehicle$78.7M
View all 9 vehiclesnewest vintage first, then largest
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• V• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $37.7M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Early deployment | |
| G••• R••• N•• Z••• O••••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $412M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Active deployment | |
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• I••• H•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2022 Form D first sale | $17.0M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $182M | Harvest | |
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• V••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $112M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Unknown | |
| G••• R••• N•• Z••• V•••• C••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $78.7M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Unknown | |
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $75.0M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Active deployment | |
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• V••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $71.6M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Unknown | |
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $31.3M as of Mar 31, 2026 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| G••• R••• E••••• F••• I•••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $21.6M as of Mar 31, 2026 | $0 | Mature |
TeamWhere the team comes fromEach row names its source in short; hover the source for its full description. Sources on this list: Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news); SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites). A person named by two sources under two spellings is shown once, with both sources.
32 current, 2 former
- Co-Founder - Natural Resources
- Managing Member · since Nov 1, 2021
- Managing Partner
- Partner
- Partner
Full team · 32 peoplegrouped by role, with sources
Managing partner (4)
- K••• L••••••• · Co-Founder - Natural Resources · start date unknown Firm website
- M••• M••••• · Managing Member · since Nov 1, 2021 Form ADV Firm website
- T••• D••••• · Managing Partner · start date unknown Firm website
- G•••••• P•••• · Co-Founder - Natural Resources & Senior Advisor · start date unknown Firm website
Partner (9)
- E••• H••••• · Partner · start date unknown Firm website
- J••• H••••• · Partner · start date unknown Firm website
- R••• R•••••••• · Partner · start date unknown Firm website
- S••••• M••••••••• · Partner · start date unknown Firm website
- A••• G•••••• · Member · since Nov 1, 2021 Form ADV Firm website
- D•••• E••• H••••• · Member · since Nov 1, 2021 Form ADV
- D••••• G••••• · Land Administration Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- D••••• N••••• · Land Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- T••••••• D••••• · Member · since Nov 1, 2021 Form ADV
Principal (2)
- M••• R•••• · Principal · start date unknown Firm website
- W••• C••••• · Principal · start date unknown Firm website
Vice president (4)
- C•••••• D••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Firm website
- H••• T••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Firm website
- R••• B•••••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Firm website
- R••• S••••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Firm website
Associate (1)
- I•••• B•••• · Investment Associate · start date unknown Firm website
Investor relations (1)
- G••• T••••• · Vice President - Investor Relations · start date unknown Firm website
Platform (10)
- C•••• S•••••• · Senior Engineering Analyst · start date unknown Firm website
- C•••••• S••••••• · Director of Accounting · start date unknown Firm website
- C••••••• M••••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Firm website
- D•••• H•••• · Office Manager · start date unknown Firm website
- D••••• D••••••• · Senior Counsel · start date unknown Firm website
- E•••• F••••• · General Counsel & Chief Compliance Officer · start date unknown Firm website
- E•••• S•• T••• · General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer · since Nov 1, 2021 Form ADV
- J•• M••••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Firm website
- L•••• H•••••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Firm website
- M••• M•••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Firm website
Other (1)
- V••••••• B•••••• · Chief of Staff · start date unknown Firm website
2 former (kept with end dates)
- G•••••• P•••• · Managing Member · Nov 1, 2021 to Oct 15, 2024 Inference
- K••• L••••••• · Managing Member · Nov 1, 2021 to Oct 15, 2024 Inference
DealsHow deals are mergedOne row per deal. A portfolio relationship and a transaction that describe the same deal (the same transaction, or the same company on the same date) are printed once, with the columns of both. 0 portfolio relationships and 0 transactions are on this record.
0 on record, newest first · 0 platforms · 0 add-ons
No deal naming this firm has been collected yet. Deals arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
3 relationships
Placement agents (3)
- O•• C••• S••••••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2024
- I•••••• C•••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jul 28, 2023
- I•••••• A••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2024
LP commitmentsHow LPs are totalledOne line per LP, largest disclosed total first. A commitment that the same LP reports again in a later document is counted once in its total; both documents stay in the full list. Rows repeated line for line from one document are shown once.
0 LPs, 0 disclosed commitments
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
3 most recent
- Sep 17, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 31, 2026••• Locked
- Nov 30, 2021••• Locked
Across the graphs
G••• R••• M••••••••• P••••••• I•• L•• is the same institution as 3 records in Independent Sponsors, RIA and Wealth and Allocators.
Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1Allocators1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…
Not yet on record: investments held, deals, last 12 months.