Private Equity Intelligence
Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
H••••• C••• C•••••• M••••••••• L••
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 2 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.14bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-28
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 2 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Mar 15, 2016 to Mar 28, 2024
- RAUM
- $958Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 2
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $139Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $958Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $139Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 67%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-28, latest gav Hedge Fund $819M, Private Equity Fund $139M, latest counts Hedge Fund 1, Private Equity Fund 2, lifetime distinct Hedge Fund 1, Private Equity Fund 2
- Employees
- 11
- Headquarters
- Jersey City, NJ
- Office address
- HARBORSIDE 5, 185 HUDSON STREET, SUITE 1430, Jersey City, NJ, 07311
- Business phone
- 201-685-7555
- Sectors
- media telecom
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- Invest in debt with collateral behind it – ABL, ABS and MBS – in a specialized portfolio dynamically managed to preserve capital in various markets.
- roles
- unknown 5
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 5, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 5
- companies
- 5
- geography
- investments
- 5
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 0
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
5 companies on the graph (0 transactions); no dated observations
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R• A•• F••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $80.0M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| H• S•••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $59.1M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown |
- D•••• W• · Managing Member And Chief Investment Officer · since Sep 1, 2009 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- A••••••••• S••••••••• · Public structured credit products across consumer and commercial finance sectors. · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••••••• L•••• · Private credit opportunities in middle-market specialty finance lending. · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S••••• N•• W••••• · Chief Compliance Officer And Chief Financial Officer · since May 1, 2017 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
1 former (kept with end dates)
- C•••••••• M••••••• · Partner · Jan 1, 2017 to Mar 24, 2020 Inference
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A• F•••• O• A•••• B•••• a•• S••••••••• C••••• I•••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| B••••••• V•••• t•••••• S••••••••• C••••• I•••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| H••••• C••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| T•••• o• U•• • P•••••• N••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| W• a•• p••••••• i• a•••• b••••• i••••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
- Mar 15, 2016H••••• C••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
H••••• C••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• is the same institution as 3 records in Independent Sponsors, RIA and Wealth and Private Credit.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…