Private Equity Intelligence
Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
K••••• I••••••••• G••••• L••
At Focus, we offer a personalized approach to wealth management, built around your goals, your values, and the life you're building.
- Class
- Candidatecandidate, confidence 40%
- Basis
- R7: admitted on 2 Private Equity Fund(s) among 5 vehicles; no rule fired
- Size band
- unsizeddefined by: no Private Equity Fund GAV on a filing from 2021 or later
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Candidate (candidate, 40%, cls-pe-1)R7: admitted on 2 P•••••• Equity Fund(s) among 5 vehicles; no rule fired
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 15, 2012 to Jan 13, 2016
- RAUM
- $3.1Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 0
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- unknownreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- unknownevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 40%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2016-01-13, latest gav , latest counts , lifetime distinct Hedge Fund 3, Private Equity Fund 2
- Employees
- 50
- Headquarters
- Chicago, IL
- Office address
- 115 S. LASALLE ST., 27TH FLOOR, Chicago, IL, 60603
- Business phone
- 312-334-7300
- Sectors
- financial services
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
- roles
- unknown 35
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 35, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 35
- companies
- 35
- geography
- investments
- 35
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 2
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 2, share 0.057, value financial services, examples All Wealth Management Services, Tax Preparation Services
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 2, share 0.057, value financial services, examples All Wealth Management Services, Tax Preparation Services
35 companies on the graph (0 transactions); most in financial services (2); no dated observations
These funds appear in this adviser’s Form ADV reporting. One row per fund per year (the latest filing of that year). Values are reported gross assets, not fund size.
| Fund | Type (ADV) | Years | Path | Latest reported GAV | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| K••••• P•••••• H•••••••• L•• | P•••••• Equity Fund | 2012 to 2015 | $37.1M filed Dec 18, 2015 | adviserinfo.sec.gov | |
| K•• F••••••• S••••••• L•• | P•••••• Equity Fund | 2015 to 2015 | $2.6M filed Dec 18, 2015 | adviserinfo.sec.gov |
- M••• S••••• B•••••• · President, Chief Operating Officer · since Jul 1, 2003 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M••••••• A•••• K••••• · Chairman/Chief Executive Officer · since Jul 1, 2003 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- H••••• W•••••• G••••••••• · Member · since Jan 1, 2007 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J••• D••••••• H•••• · Member · since Jan 1, 2014 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- L•••••• S• G••• · Member · since Jan 1, 2014 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- B•••• A••••• W•••••••• · Vice President · since Jan 1, 2005 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- G•••••• A•••••• · Regional Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••••• A•• S•••••• · Vice President · since Jul 1, 2003 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R••••• A••••• · Associate Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- W••• A•••• · Associate Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•••• A••••••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••• A••••••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••••• A•••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••••• A•••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• A•••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R•••• A••••••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- W••• A•••• · Senior Wealth Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D••••• A••••••• · Client Service S••••••ist · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••••• A•••• · Client Service S••••••ist · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N•••••• A•••••• · Manager, Client Service · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S••••• E••• H••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Apr 1, 2008 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- T••••••• J•• R••• · Member, Vice President - Operations, Chief Financial Officer · since Jan 1, 2011 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- Sep 14, 2026F•••• Named to Kansas City B••••••• Journal’s Investment Advisers List
- Sep 1, 2026Adviser CRD 127880 is not on the SEC registered or exempt adviser roster of 2026-09-01
- Feb 15, 2012K••••• I••••••••• G••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
K••••• I••••••••• G••••• L•• is the same institution as 1 record in RIA and Wealth.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…