Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / M•• S••••• C••••••

M•• S••••• C••••••

Buyout firmLower middle marketNew York, NYm•••••••••.comSEC registered investment adviser

M•• S••••• C•••••• invests in teams, leagues, and sports businesses, using in-depth expertise and a hands-on approach to drive long-term value. Reach out today.

Classification
Class
Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
Basis
R6: 2 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Size band
Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.57bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-09-10
Classification history (1)
  1. Sep 13, 2026
    Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)
    R6: 2 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
Adviser type
registered investment adviser
Form ADV filings
Oct 16, 2020 to Sep 10, 2024
RAUM
$668Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
PE funds, latest filing
2
PE fund GAV, latest filing
$569Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
All private fund GAV
$569Mevery private fund type, latest filing
2024 PE fund GAV
$569Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
PE share of funds, lifetime
67%
Fund type mix
filed 2024-09-10, latest gav Private Equity Fund $569M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 2, lifetime distinct Other Private Fund 1, Private Equity Fund 2
Employees
5
Headquarters
New York, NY
Office address
295 MADISON AVENUE, 9 TH FLOOR, New York, NY, 10017
Business phone
484 802-8704
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
14 observed deals
Stated by the firm
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated or not yet read
Revenue
not stated or not yet read
EBITDA
not stated or not yet read
Enterprise value
not stated or not yet read
Equity check
not stated or not yet read
Control
majority
Thesis
We invest in sports teams, leagues, and businesses in the sports ecosystem that are pursuing ambitious, challenging tasks.
Observed from deals on record
roles
unknown 15
period
to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 15, dated observations 0
window
last unknown, first unknown
control
unknown 15
companies
14
geography
investments
15
seller kinds
transactions
0
cadence by year
platform add on
add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
sector known for
0
disclosed value usd
n 0
sector distribution
holding period years
n 0
repeat counterparties
subsector distribution

14 companies on the graph (0 transactions); no dated observations

Funds
3 on record
FundVehicleVintageReported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund sizeGAV by yearForm D soldLifecycle
M•• E•• I••••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2024
first reported on Form ADV
$124M
as of Sep 10, 2024
no Form DUnknown
M•• R••••• H•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2021
first reported on Form ADV
$445M
as of Sep 10, 2024
no Form DActive deployment
M•• S••••• C••••••• L•••
ADV: Other Private Fund
SPVunknown$0
as of Mar 10, 2021
no Form DWound down
Team
8 current, 3 former
3 former (kept with end dates)
Portfolio
15 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
CompanyRoleStatusInvestedHeldPartnerSource
A•• A•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
B••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
B•••••• I•Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
E••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
E•••••• P••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
E••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
E•••••• F•Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
F• A•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
F•• A•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
M•••••• G••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
M•••••• G••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
O•••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
S• W•••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
W•••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
X• G••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
  1. Sep 1, 2026
    Adviser CRD 311037 is not on the SEC registered or exempt adviser roster of 2026-09-01
  2. Oct 16, 2020
    M•• S••••• C•••••• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
Across the graphs

M•• S••••• C•••••• is the same institution as 1 record in RIA and Wealth.

RIA and Wealth1

Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.

Checking your plan…