DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
C••••••• P•••••• A•••••••• L••
Buyout firmClassification confirmedLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Charlotte, NCc•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $505M
- PE fund assets
- $399M
- PE funds
- 4
- Investments held
- 33 of 40
- Deals, last 12 months
- 1
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Equity cheque $5.0M to $25.0MEBITDA $5.0M to $20.0MGeography North AmericaControl control,minority
- Last 12 months 1Most recent this monthPlatform deals 25
- Graphs 3
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn P•••••• Equity Funds; 4 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.40bn P•••••• Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-12-18
- Strategies
- PRIVATE CREDIT
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn P•••••• Equity Funds; 4 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- May 20, 2016 to Mar 27, 2026
- RAUM
- $505Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 4
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $399Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $448Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $399Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-12-18, latest gav Private Equity Fund $399M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 4, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 4
- Employees
- 17
- Headquarters
- Charlotte, NC
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
39 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- North America
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- $5.0M to $20.0M
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- $5.0M to $25.0M
- Control
- control,minority
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- unknown 14, platform 26
- period
- to 2026-09-17, from 2015-02-02, undated holdings 6, dated observations 69
- window
- last 2026-09-17, first 2015-02-02
- control
- control 26, unknown 14
- companies
- 39
- geography
- count 2, share 0.051, value FL, count 2, share 0.051, value IL, count 1, share 0.026, value NC, count 1, share 0.026, value WA, count 1, share 0.026, value TN, count 1, share 0.026, value SD, count 1, share 0.026, value CA, count 1, share 0.026, value NY
- investments
- 40
- seller kinds
- family 1
- transactions
- 35
- cadence by year
- 2015 platforms 6, other deals 1, 2016 platforms 4, other deals 1, 2018 other deals 1, 2019 platforms 5, 2020 platforms 4, other deals 1, 2021 platforms 2, other deals 2, 2022 other deals 1, 2023 platforms 1, 2024 platforms 3, other deals 1, 2025 other deals 1, 2026 other deals 1
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 26, add ons per platform 0
- sector known for
- 8
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 2, share 0.051, value industrial manufacturing, examples Peterson Manufacturing, Price Circuits LLC, count 2, share 0.051, value industrial services, examples Rapid Fire Protection Holdings, TRS Services LLC, count 1, share 0.026, value healthcare services, examples US BioTek Laboratories LLC, count 1, share 0.026, value consumer services, examples American Landscaping Partners, count 1, share 0.026, value business services, examples Nth Degree, count 1, share 0.026, value media telecom, examples Xirgo Technologies
- holding period years
- n 1, median 6.2
- repeat counterparties
- role legal adviser, shared 2, entity id f8fdb1ee-d5fd-4285-a34a-7556bec06643
- subsector distribution
- count 2, share 0.051, value miscellaneous manufacturing, examples Peterson Manufacturing, Price Circuits LLC, count 1, share 0.026, value landscaping, examples American Landscaping Partners, count 1, share 0.026, value advertising marketing, examples Nth Degree, count 1, share 0.026, value security fire life safety systems, examples Rapid Fire Protection Holdings, count 1, share 0.026, value media telecom, examples Xirgo Technologies, count 1, share 0.026, value industrial machinery repair, examples TRS Services LLC
39 companies on the graph (35 transactions); most in industrial manufacturing (2); 26 platforms and 0 add-ons; median observed hold 6.2 years (n=1); observed 2015 to 2026
Funds
4 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C••••••• S••• F••• V•• L••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $171M as of Dec 18, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| C••••••••• P••••••• F••• I•• L• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $24.0M as of Dec 18, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| C••••••••• S••• F••• I•• L••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $194M as of Dec 18, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| C••••••• P•••••• C••••• F••• V• L••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Credit fund | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $10.3M as of Dec 18, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
39 current, 3 former
Managing partner (5)
- C•••••••• L••••• A•••• · P•••••••• • D••••••• o• C••••••• S••••••••• L•• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•• A•••• · Chairman and CEO · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- J••••• B•••• A•••• · Ceo · since Apr 1, 2016 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J••••• B•••• A•••• · Founder & Chief Executive Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••• A••••• · President & Chief Operating Officer · since Oct 1, 2019 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Partner (10)
- A••• R••••••• · Managing D•••••or · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- C•••• N••••• · Managing D•••••or · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- C••••••••• B• N••••• · Managing D•••••or · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D••••• P••••••••• S••••••• C••••••••• · 42 limited partner banks new to C••••••• S••• F••• V• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••• M•••••• · Senior Managing D•••••or · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- J••• V••••• L•••• · Managing D•••••or · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- M• H••• B••••••• · Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• H••• B••••••• · Partner · since Apr 1, 2016 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R•••••• F••••• · Managing D•••••or · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- R•••••• F••••• · Managing D•••••or – Atlanta · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Vice president (4)
- A••• P••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B•• N••••••••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••• V••••• L•••• · Vice President · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- J••• S•••••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Operating partner (3)
- E•••••• C••••••••• · Operating Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R•••••• D••••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••••• A• A••••• · President & Chief Operating Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Business development (1)
- A•••• C••••• · Vice President - Business Development · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Investor relations (1)
- S••••• M••••••• · D•••••or of Investor Relations · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Board or advisory (10)
- B••••••• K•••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B•••• K••••••• I•• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B•••• R••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- G••• B••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••• R••••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• C••••••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••••• S• B••••••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M••• W• E•••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R••• Y•••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- T••••••• G•••••• · Advisory Board Member · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (5)
- A••••• S••••••• · D•••••or of A••••••ing & Finance · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K••••• C••• J••••••••• · D•••••or of M•••eting & Events · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• K••••• · Chief Financial Officer & Chief Compliance Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• K••••• · Cco · since Mar 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M•••••• C•••• · Office Manager & EA · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
3 former (kept with end dates)
- I••••• N••••• V•••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Jul 1, 2021 to Mar 27, 2023 Inference
- J••• F•••••• M•••••• · Chief Operating Officer · Apr 1, 2016 to Nov 7, 2019 Inference
- R•••••• G••••• W•••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer/G•••••• Counsel · Apr 1, 2016 to Nov 7, 2019 Inference
Portfolio
40 relationships, 26 platforms, 0 add-ons
Transactions
36 on record
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
7 relationships
Placement agents (6)
- H•••• G••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2021
- J•••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2024
- C••••••• A••••••• G••••• L••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2016
- M••••• S•••••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2024
- P••••• A••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2024
- G•••••• S•••• • C•• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2021
Legal advisers (1)
- K•• G••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 9, 2020
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
60 most recent
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 20, 2026••• Locked
Across the graphs
C••••••• P•••••• A•••••••• L•• is the same institution as 3 records in Independent Sponsors, RIA and Wealth and Private Credit.
Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1Private Credit1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…