DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
G••••••••• I••••••••• M••••••••• L••
Buyout firmClassification confirmedUpper middle marketSEC exempt reporting adviser· Londong•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- Not established
- PE fund assets
- $8.8B
- PE funds
- 17
- Investments held
- Not established
- Deals, last 12 months
- Not established
Form ADV
Form ADV
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Placement agents 2
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 17 of 24 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 17 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Upper middle marketdefined by: proxy: $8.78bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-28
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 17 of 24 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 17 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Jul 31, 2012 to Mar 28, 2024
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 17
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $8.8Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $20Bevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $8.8Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 71%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-28, latest gav Other Private Fund $11B, Private Equity Fund $8.8B, latest counts Other Private Fund 2, Private Equity Fund 17, lifetime distinct Other Private Fund 7, Private Equity Fund 17
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- London, United Kingdom
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
24 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| G••••••••• I• L•••••••• E••••• F••• ••• I••• S•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $112M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| G••••••••• I• S••••••••• S•••••••• F••• I•• I•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $1.7B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| G••••••••• I• S••••••••• S•••••••• F••• I• ••• I•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $1.1B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| J••• C•••••• C•• I• •• S••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $877M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| G••••••••• I• L•••••••• E••••• F••• ••••• S••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $722M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| J••• C•••••• C•• I• •• S••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $708M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| G••••••••• I• S••••••••• S•••••••• F••• I• ••• I•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $545M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| G••••••••• I• L•••••••• E••••• F••• ••••• S••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $280M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| G••••••••• I• S••••••••• S•••••••• F••• I••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $1.0B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| G••••••••• I• S••••••••• S•••••••• F••• I•• ••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $707M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| G••••••••• I• S••••••••• S•••••••• F••• I•• ••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $318M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| G••••••••• I• C•••••• S•••••••• F••• I•• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $298M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| G••••••••• I• C••••• M••••• F•••• F•••••• ADV: Other Private Fund | Credit fund | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $6.5M as of Mar 30, 2020 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| G••••••••• I• C•••••• S•••••••• F••• I• ••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $209M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| G••••••••• I• C••••• F••••• F••• I•• ADV: Other Private Fund | Credit fund | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $40.0M as of Mar 31, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| G••••••••• I• C•••••• S•••••••• F••• I• ••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $38.0M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| G••••••••• I• F••• P•• • G••••••••• I• A••• F••• ADV: Other Private Fund | SPV | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $1.2B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| G••••••••• I• C•••••• S•••••••• F••• ••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $24.5M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| G••••••••• I• C••••• F••••• F••• I• ADV: Other Private Fund | Credit fund | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $12.7M as of Mar 31, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| G••••••••• I• C••••• F••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | Credit fund | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $8.6M as of Mar 31, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| G••••••••• I• C••••• F••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | Credit fund | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $3.3M as of Mar 31, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| G••••••••• I• F••• P•• • G••••••••• I• G••••• E••••• F••• ADV: Other Private Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2013 first reported on Form ADV | $10.0B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| G••••••••• I• C•••••• S•••••••• F••• ••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2013 first reported on Form ADV | $34.5M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| G••••••••• I• C•••••• S•••••••• F••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $63.3M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
13 current, 10 former
Partner (9)
- A••••• A••••• G••• · Partner/Chairman · since Oct 1, 2004 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- C•••• D••••• B•••• · Partner, Senior Partner Of J••• C•••••• · since Jan 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- D•••• W•••••• B•••• · Senior Partner · since Oct 1, 2004 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- E••••• M••••••• B•••••• G•••••• · Partner, Global Head Of Client Business · since Jun 1, 2018 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- L••• M••••• P•••••• · Partner, Head Growth Equity Strategy · since Mar 1, 2018 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M••• •••• F••••••• · Partner/Co-Chief Investment Officer · since Oct 1, 2004 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M••••• R•••• N•••••• · Partner/Co-Chief Investment Officer · since May 1, 2007 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- N••••••• K•••••• · Partner · since Sep 1, 2007 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- T••••• B••••• H••••• · Partner, Co-Head Of Private Equity · since Jan 1, 2021 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Platform (4)
- A•••••••• M•••••••• M••••••• · Partner, Chief Legal Officer, Chief Compliance Officer · since Jan 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- A••••• J••• G•••• · Partner, Chief Financial Officer · since Jan 1, 2024 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- L••• •••• A••••••• · Chief Operating Officer, Chief Risk Officer · since Nov 1, 2016 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R••• J•••••••• K••• · Partner, Head Of Control, Finance And Technology · since Apr 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
10 former (kept with end dates)
- C•••• M••• L• D•• · Partner · Oct 1, 2004 to Mar 31, 2021 Inference
- D•••• •••• G••••••• · Partner · Jan 1, 2010 to Apr 1, 2013 Inference
- D••••• J••••• A••••• · Partner · Jan 1, 2011 to Apr 1, 2013 Inference
- H••• A••••• M••• · Partner · Dec 1, 2008 to Apr 1, 2013 Inference
- M••• C••••••• M•••• · Partner · Dec 1, 2008 to Apr 1, 2013 Inference
- M•••••• J••• R••••• · Partner · Jan 1, 2011 to Feb 1, 2019 Inference
- P•••• S••• K••••• · Partner · Oct 1, 2004 to Feb 1, 2019 Inference
- T••••• J••• A••••• · Partner · Mar 1, 2014 to Feb 1, 2019 Inference
- A••• C•••••••• S••••••• · Partner, Chief Financial Officer · Jan 1, 2017 to Jan 25, 2024 Inference
- P•••• M•••••• H••••• · Partner/Chief Financial Officer/Chief Operating Officer · Oct 1, 2004 to Feb 1, 2019 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
2 relationships
Placement agents (2)
- R•• C•••••• M••••••• L•• 8 shared · very strong · last Jan 1, 2022
- C••••••• L•••••• • C•• I••• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2022
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- May 4, 2026G••••••••• I••••••••• M••••••••• L••: Private Equity Funds on Form ADV 17 (2024 extract) -> 26 (roster 2026-09-01)
- Jul 31, 2012G••••••••• I••••••••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (ERA)