DFX Intelligence
Private Equity Intelligence
Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.
Firms / ECM Equity Capital Management Gmbh
ECM Equity Capital Management Gmbh
Classification
- Class
- Buyout firmprobable, confidence 65%
- Basis
- R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds
- Size band
- unsizeddefined by: no Private Equity Fund GAV on a filing from 2021 or later
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (probable, 65%, cls-pe-1)R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Mar 27, 2012 to Mar 22, 2024
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 0
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- unknownreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- unknownevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-22, latest gav , latest counts , lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 4
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- Frankfurt, Germany
- Office address
- TAUNUSANLAGE 18, HESSEN, Frankfurt, 60325
- Business phone
- +49 69 97 10 20
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
3 on record, 1 more on the reporting tape
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| German Equity Partners IV Feeder Co. Ltd. ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2013 first reported on Form ADV | $119M as of Mar 24, 2015 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| German Equity Partners II LP ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $2.2M as of Mar 27, 2012 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| GEP Co-Invest LP ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $1.4M as of Mar 27, 2012 | no Form D | Wound down |
Gross assets by year from the annual reporting tape
These funds appear in this adviser’s Form ADV reporting. One row per fund per year (the latest filing of that year). Values are reported gross assets, not fund size.
| Fund | Type (ADV) | Years | Path | Latest reported GAV | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| German Equity Partners III L.P. | Private Equity Fund | 2012 to 2014 | $34.5M filed Mar 20, 2014 | adviserinfo.sec.gov |
Team
3 current, 7 former
Partner (3)
- Axel Eichmeyer · Managing Director/Shareholder · since Jun 1, 2004 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- Christopher Lyons Peisch · Managing Director · since Apr 1, 1999 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- Florian Alexander Kaehler · Managing Director/Shareholder · since Sep 1, 2019 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
7 former (kept with end dates)
- Harald Sipple · Managing Director · Mar 1, 2012 to Mar 20, 2014 Inference
- Richard Egon Gritsch · Managing Director/Shareholder · Jan 1, 2002 to Mar 20, 2014 Inference
- Bernard de Backer · Chief Compliance Officer · Jan 1, 2018 to Mar 26, 2019 Inference
- Maike Kieselbach · Finance Director / Cco · Nov 1, 2014 to Aug 11, 2017 Inference
- Melanie Buesing · Cco, Fd · Nov 1, 2011 to Jan 14, 2015 Inference
- Barry Gerald Mcclay · Director Of Agp Gep Iii Ltd. · Jan 1, 2010 to Mar 26, 2019 Inference
- Michel Sacha Yves Davy · Director Of Agp Gep Iii Ltd. · Sep 1, 2008 to Mar 26, 2019 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
1 relationships
Placement agents (1)
- Park Hill Group LLC 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2013
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- Mar 30, 2026ECM Equity Capital Management Gmbh: Private Equity Funds on Form ADV 0 (2024 extract) -> 2 (roster 2026-09-01)
- Mar 27, 2012ECM Equity Capital Management Gmbh first filed Form ADV in the extract (ERA)