Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / J•••••• C•••••• A•••••••• L•••

J•••••• C•••••• A•••••••• L•••

Buyout firmMiddle marketHouston, TXj•••••.comSEC registered investment adviser

Private Equity Capital to Middle-Market Oil and Gas Companies

Classification
Class
Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
Basis
R6: 7 of 7 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 7 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Size band
Middle marketdefined by: proxy: $1.37bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-27
Classification history (1)
  1. Sep 13, 2026
    Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)
    R6: 7 of 7 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 7 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
Adviser type
registered investment adviser
Form ADV filings
Sep 8, 2015 to Mar 27, 2024
RAUM
$1.4Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
PE funds, latest filing
6
PE fund GAV, latest filing
$1.4Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
All private fund GAV
$1.4Bevery private fund type, latest filing
2024 PE fund GAV
$1.4Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
PE share of funds, lifetime
100%
Fund type mix
filed 2024-03-27, latest gav Private Equity Fund $1.4B, latest counts Private Equity Fund 6, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 7
Employees
19
Headquarters
Houston, TX
Office address
2727 ALLEN PARKWAY, SUITE 1850, Houston, TX, 77019
Business phone
713-335-4700
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
5 observed deals
Stated by the firm
Sectors
energy
Geography
Texas
Revenue
not stated or not yet read
EBITDA
not stated or not yet read
Enterprise value
not stated or not yet read
Equity check
not stated or not yet read
Control
not stated or not yet read
Thesis
not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
roles
unknown 5
period
to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 5, dated observations 0
window
last unknown, first unknown
control
unknown 5
companies
5
geography
investments
5
seller kinds
transactions
0
cadence by year
platform add on
add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
sector known for
0
disclosed value usd
n 0
sector distribution
holding period years
n 0
repeat counterparties
subsector distribution

5 companies on the graph (0 transactions); no dated observations

Funds
7 on record
FundVehicleVintageReported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund sizeGAV by yearForm D soldLifecycle
J•••••• N•••• P••• P•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2023
first reported on Form ADV
$42.0M
as of Mar 27, 2024
no Form DUnknown
J•••••• P•••••• P•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2022
first reported on Form ADV
$92.7M
as of Mar 29, 2023
no Form DWound down
J•••••• 1••• P•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2022
first reported on Form ADV
$66.0M
as of Mar 27, 2024
no Form DUnknown
J•••••• C•••••• I••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2018
first reported on Form ADV
$805M
as of Mar 27, 2024
no Form DHarvest
J•••••• N•• P•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2018
first reported on Form ADV
$62.1M
as of Mar 27, 2024
no Form DMature
J•••••• B•• P•••••••• L•
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2017
first reported on Form ADV
$3.4M
as of Mar 27, 2024
no Form DHarvest
J•••••• C•••••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2016
first reported on Form ADV
$394M
as of Mar 27, 2024
no Form DHarvest
Team
18 current, 2 former
Platform (6)
2 former (kept with end dates)
Portfolio
5 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
1 relationships
Placement agents (1)
  • C•••••••• A•••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2017
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
  1. Mar 16, 2026
    J•••••• C•••••• A•••••••• L•••: Private Equity Funds on Form ADV 6 (2024 extract) -> 5 (roster 2026-09-01)
  2. Sep 8, 2015
    J•••••• C•••••• A•••••••• L••• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
Across the graphs

J•••••• C•••••• A•••••••• L••• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.

Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1

Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.

Checking your plan…