DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
H••• R••• C•••••• P•••••••• L••
Buyout firmClassification probableLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· USh•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $206M
- PE fund assets
- $173M
- PE funds
- 1
- Investments held
- 4 of 14
- Deals, last 12 months
- 0
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- EBITDA $1.0M to $10.0MRevenue $5.0M to $100MGeography Canada
- Graphs 2
- RAUM $206M
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 2 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmprobable, confidence 80%
- Basis
- own website statement
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.17bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-29
Classification history (2)
- Sep 18, 2026
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 2 of 2 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 13, 2012 to Jun 29, 2026
- RAUM
- $206Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 1
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $173Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $70.5Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $173Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-29, latest gav Private Equity Fund $173M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 2, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 2
- Employees
- 5
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
14 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- Canada
- Revenue
- $5.0M to $100M
- EBITDA
- $1.0M to $10.0M
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- add on 2, unknown 10, platform 2
- period
- to 2021-12-13, from 2021-01-11, undated holdings 12, dated observations 4
- window
- last 2021-12-13, first 2021-01-11
- control
- control 2, unknown 12
- companies
- 14
- geography
- investments
- 14
- seller kinds
- corporate parent 1
- transactions
- 2
- cadence by year
- 2021 add ons 2
- platform add on
- add ons 2, platforms 2, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 8
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 3, share 0.214, value specialty distribution, examples Realized Specialty Distribution Fund II, Realized Specialty Distribution Fund I, Current Specialty Distribution Fund II, count 3, share 0.214, value industrial manufacturing, examples Realized Niche Manufacturing Fund I, Realized Niche Manufacturing Fund II, Current Niche Manufacturing Fund II, count 2, share 0.143, value consumer products, examples Realized Consumer Products Fund I, Realized Consumer Products Fund II
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 3, share 0.214, value misc durable wholesale, examples Realized Specialty Distribution Fund II, Realized Specialty Distribution Fund I, Current Specialty Distribution Fund II, count 3, share 0.214, value miscellaneous manufacturing, examples Realized Niche Manufacturing Fund I, Realized Niche Manufacturing Fund II, Current Niche Manufacturing Fund II, count 2, share 0.143, value consumer products, examples Realized Consumer Products Fund I, Realized Consumer Products Fund II
14 companies on the graph (2 transactions); most in specialty distribution (3); 2 platforms and 2 add-ons; observed 2021 to 2021
Funds
2 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H••• R••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $170M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| H••• R••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $3.5M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
5 current, 1 former
Managing partner (4)
- J•••••• M• G••••••• · Co-founder and Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R••••• J••••• F••••••••• · Managing Member, Managing Partner And Cco · since Nov 1, 2006 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R••••• J••••• F••••••••• · Co-founder and Managing Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- W•••••• C• C•••••• · Co-founder and Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Vice president (1)
- J••• P• C••••••••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
1 former (kept with end dates)
- I•••• D•••• C••• · Elected Manager, Cfo, And Cco · Oct 1, 2009 to Sep 3, 2021 Inference
Portfolio
14 relationships, 2 platforms, 2 add-ons
Transactions
2 on record
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 13, 2021 | Add-on acquisition | D•• C•••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | h•••••••••.com |
| Jan 11, 2021 | Add-on acquisition | D••••••••• S•••••• o• M••••• T••• A••••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | h•••••••••.com |
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
3 disclosed
- N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• in H••• R••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I• L• $15.0M osc.ny.gov
- N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• in H••• R••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I• L• $15.0M osc.ny.gov
- L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in H••• R••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I•• L• amount not disclosed lacers.org
Events
6 most recent
- Jun 29, 2026••• Locked
- Dec 13, 2021••• Locked
- Dec 13, 2021••• Locked
- Dec 13, 2021••• Locked
- Jan 11, 2021••• Locked
- Feb 13, 2012••• Locked
Across the graphs
H••• R••• C•••••• P•••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in RIA and Wealth and Allocators.
RIA and Wealth1Allocators1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…