As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
What we can say about this record
We hold this organization as an identified record, with a Form ADV filed 5.2 years ago and 23 observations. No recent transaction, no vehicle in market and no stated mandate is on this record, so there is nothing here to act on today. It is still the right record for resolving this name, its filings and its relationships.
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
Class
Buyout firmprobable, confidence 65%
Basis
R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds
Size band
Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.12bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2021-08-05
Classification history (1)
Sep 13, 2026
Buyout firm(probable, 65%, cls-pe-1)
R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
Adviser type
exempt reporting adviser
Form ADV filings
Mar 29, 2012 to Aug 5, 2021
RAUM
unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
PE funds, latest filing
4
PE fund GAV, latest filing
$124Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
All private fund GAV
$124Mevery private fund type, latest filing
2024 PE fund GAV
unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
PE share of funds, lifetime
100%
Fund type mix
filed 2021-08-05, latest gav Private Equity Fund $124M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 4, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 4
Employees
unknown
Headquarters
Niban-Cho, Chiyoda-Ku, Tokyo, Japan
Office address
••• Locked
Business phone
••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
148 observed deals
Stated by the firm
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated or not yet read
Revenue
not stated or not yet read
EBITDA
not stated or not yet read
Enterprise value
not stated or not yet read
Equity check
not stated or not yet read
Control
not stated or not yet read
Thesis
not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
roles
unknown 148
period
to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 148, dated observations 0
window
last unknown, first unknown
control
unknown 148
companies
148
geography
investments
148
seller kinds
transactions
0
cadence by year
platform add on
add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
sector known for
1
disclosed value usd
n 0
sector distribution
count 1, share 0.007, value software, examples atomic-software.co.jp
holding period years
n 0
repeat counterparties
subsector distribution
count 1, share 0.007, value software, examples atomic-software.co.jp
148 companies on the graph (0 transactions); most in software (1); no dated observations
Showing 100 of 148 investments on this record. Private Equity Intelligence opens the rest of this record's rows.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.