DFX Intelligence
Private Equity Intelligence
Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / A••• G••••• C••••••
A••• G••••• C••••••
A••• G••••• C•••••• is a private equity firm specializing in middle-market investments across Mexico and Latin America, focusing on growth, buyouts, and operational support.
Classification
- Class
- Growth equityprobable, confidence 70%
- Basis
- R2: 3 of 4 private equity vehicles are named growth
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.40bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-04-19
- Strategies
- GROWTH EQUITY
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Growth equity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-1)R2: 3 of 4 private equity vehicles are named growth
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Mar 28, 2012 to Apr 19, 2024
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 4
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $398Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $398Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $398Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-04-19, latest gav Private Equity Fund $398M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 4, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 4
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- Mexico City, Mexico
- Office address
- BOSQUE DE DURAZNOS 127 - 5O PISO, BOSQUES DE LAS LOMAS, Mexico City, 11700
- Business phone
- 52 55 5254-3280
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
3 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- Mexico, Latin America
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- We invest in middle-market companies with resilient business models and recurring revenues, applying a rigorous process to identify risks and unlock long-term value.
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- unknown 3
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 3, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 3
- companies
- 3
- geography
- investments
- 3
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 0
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
3 companies on the graph (0 transactions); no dated observations
Funds
4 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A••• G••••• C••••••• M••••• F••• I••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Growth fund | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $150M as of Apr 19, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| I••• C••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $22.7M as of Apr 19, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| A••• G••••• C••••••• M••••• F••• I•• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Growth fund | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $152M as of Apr 19, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| A••• G••••• C••••••• M••••• F•••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Growth fund | unknown | $72.5M as of Apr 19, 2024 | no Form D | Mature |
Team
12 current, 0 former
Managing partner (4)
- E••• C••••••• · MANAGING DIRECTOR & CO-FOUNDER · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••• G• T••••• · CHAIRMAN · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••• G••••••••• · Chairman · since Feb 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- S•••• W•••••••• M•••••••• · MANAGING DIRECTOR & CO-FOUNDER · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Partner (5)
- E••• C••••••• · Managing Director · since Aug 1, 2007 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- F•••••••• R••••• P•••• · Managing Director · since Aug 1, 2007 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J••••• G••••••••• · Managing Director · since Feb 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- L•••••• N•••••• · INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••• W•••••••• M•••••••• · Managing Director · since Aug 1, 2007 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Principal (1)
- D•••• O••••• C•• · PRINCIPAL · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (1)
- E•••• R•••• · ASSOCIATE · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Analyst (1)
- I••••• M••••• · SR. ANALYST · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Portfolio
3 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| I•••••••• R••••••••• B••••••• S••••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| P••••••••• w••• I•••••••• W•• T•••• L•••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| S•••••••• I••••••••• L•••••• I•••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
2 relationships
Placement agents (2)
- P••••••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2019
- D••••••• I••••••••• A••••••• P•• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2014
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- Sep 17, 2026Investment Focus Investment Strategy Case Studies Portfolio Our Team
- Mar 28, 2012A••• G••••• C•••••• first filed Form ADV in the extract (ERA)