DFX Intelligence
Private Equity Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / M••••••• F••• M••••••••• L••
M••••••• F••• M••••••••• L••
Venture firm with private equity activity · probableunsizedCharlottesville, VAm•••••••••.comSEC exempt reporting adviser
Classification
- Class
- Venture firm with private equity activityprobable, confidence 70%
- Basis
- R1c: the venture graph classifies the same adviser MICRO_VC
- Size band
- unsizeddefined by: no Private Equity Fund GAV on a filing from 2021 or later
Classification history (2)
- Sep 13, 2026Venture firm with private equity activity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-2)R1c: the venture graph classifies the same adviser MICRO_VC
- Sep 13, 2026Venture firm with private equity activity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-1)R3: 1 sworn Venture Capital Funds against 0 Private Equity Funds over 2011-2024
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Jun 5, 2014 to Mar 26, 2024
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 0
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- unknownreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $15.3Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 0%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-26, latest gav Venture Capital Fund $15.3M, latest counts Venture Capital Fund 1, lifetime distinct Hedge Fund 3, Venture Capital Fund 1
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- Charlottesville, VA
- Office address
- 240 WEST MAIN ST, SUITE 311, Charlottesville, VA, 22902
- Business phone
- 646-762-8001
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
1 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M••••••• O••••••••• F••• L• ADV: Venture Capital Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $15.3M as of Mar 26, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
1 current, 4 former
Managing partner (1)
- W•••••• R••• S•••••••• · Managing Member · since Jul 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
4 former (kept with end dates)
- K••••••• M• E•••• · Chief Operating Officer And Director Of Investor Relations · Aug 1, 2014 to Mar 26, 2024 Inference
- D••••• W••••• A••••••• · Sole Shareholder · Apr 1, 2005 to Mar 25, 2021 Inference
- K••••••• M• E•••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Aug 1, 2014 to Feb 1, 2018 Inference
- S•••• C••••••••• B••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Jul 1, 2014 to Aug 15, 2014 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- Sep 1, 2026Adviser CRD 171710 is not on the SEC registered or exempt adviser roster of 2026-09-01
- Jun 5, 2014M••••••• F••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
Across the graphs
M••••••• F••• M••••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Venture Capital and RIA and Wealth.
Venture Capital1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…