DFX Intelligence
Private Equity Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / D••• S••••• G•••••• P•••••• L••••••
D••• S••••• G•••••• P•••••• L••••••
Investing in growth across the U.K. and Europe. At D••• S•••••, we have been investing in mature, mid-market Western European businesses for over twenty five years.
Classification
- Class
- Buyout firmprobable, confidence 65%
- Basis
- R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds
- Size band
- unsizeddefined by: no Private Equity Fund GAV on a filing from 2021 or later
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (probable, 65%, cls-pe-1)R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn P•••••• Equity Funds
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Mar 27, 2012 to Mar 29, 2018
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 1
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $6.5Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $6.5Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2018-03-29, latest gav Private Equity Fund $6.5M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 1, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 4
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- London, United Kingdom
- Office address
- 9TH FLOOR, NATIONS HOUSE, 103 WIGMORE STREET, London, W1U 1QS
- Business phone
- + 44 (0) 207 663 8500
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
4 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| D••• S••••• C•••••• V• F••• I••••••••• L•••••• P••••••••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $6.5M as of Mar 29, 2018 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| D••• S••••• V• N• 1• L•••••• P••••••••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $0 as of Mar 29, 2017 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| D••• S••••• V• N• 2• L•••••• P••••••••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $0 as of Mar 29, 2017 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| D••• S••••• V• N• 4• L•••••• P••••••••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $0 as of Mar 29, 2017 | no Form D | Wound down |
Team
6 current, 9 former
Principal (4)
- A••••••• C•••••• T•••• · Director · since Feb 1, 2006 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- P•••• L•••• T••••• · Director · since Jun 1, 1998 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- S••••• R•••••• H••• · Director · since Sep 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- S••••• R•••••• M•••••••• · Director · since Jun 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Investor relations (1)
- J•••• W•••••• A••••• · Fundraising Director · since Sep 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Platform (1)
- A••••• A•••••••• P•••••••• · Legal Counsel · since Oct 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
9 former (kept with end dates)
- E••••• M•••• F•••••••• · Legal Counsel · Apr 1, 2013 to Mar 30, 2016 Inference
- L••••••••• H••• · Company Secretary,G•••••• Counsel And Compliance Officer · Aug 1, 2007 to Jun 5, 2013 Inference
- A•••••• P•••••• P••••• · Director · Feb 1, 2013 to Oct 8, 2013 Inference
- I••• A•••••••• K•••••• · Director · Feb 1, 2002 to Oct 8, 2013 Inference
- J••• D•••• H••••• · Director · Sep 1, 2008 to Jul 2, 2012 Inference
- M•••• M••••• C••••••••• · Director · Nov 1, 2008 to Mar 29, 2017 Inference
- N••••• S••••••••• · Director · Oct 1, 2009 to Mar 6, 2013 Inference
- O••••• P••• M•••• · Director · Mar 1, 2010 to Jul 10, 2012 Inference
- T••••• J•••• S•••• · Director · Feb 1, 2000 to Oct 12, 2015 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- Sep 1, 2026Adviser CRD 161435 is not on the SEC registered or exempt adviser roster of 2026-09-01
- Mar 27, 2012D••• S••••• G•••••• P•••••• L•••••• first filed Form ADV in the extract (ERA)