DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
C• W••••• A••••••• L••
Fund of fundsClassification probableLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Beachwood, OHc•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $3.6B
- PE fund assets
- $505M
- PE funds
- 21
- Investments held
- Not established
- Deals, last 12 months
- Not established
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Graphs 2
- RAUM $3.6B
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisFund of funds · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Fund of fundsprobable, confidence 75%
- Basis
- R1: 42 of 46 admitted vehicles carry the sworn fund-of-funds flag and the name reads as a wealth or access platform
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.50bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-07-17
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Fund of funds (probable, 75%, cls-pe-1)R1: 42 of 46 admitted vehicles carry the sworn fund-of-funds flag and the name reads as a wealth or access platform
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Mar 30, 2012 to Mar 24, 2026
- RAUM
- $3.6Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 21
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $505Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $1.6Bevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $505Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 72%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-07-17, latest gav Other Private Fund $974M, Private Equity Fund $505M, latest counts Other Private Fund 9, Private Equity Fund 19, lifetime distinct Other Private Fund 13, Private Equity Fund 33
- Employees
- 23
- Headquarters
- Beachwood, OH
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
46 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C••• P•••••• O••••••••• F••• I•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $43.9M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2022 year in the fund name | $85.9M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• P•••••• O••••••••• I• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $31.6M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2021 year in the fund name | $45.2M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2020 year in the fund name | $34.6M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2019 year in the fund name | $45.2M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| C••• P•••••• O••••••••• I• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $12.7M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2018 year in the fund name | $35.6M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2017 year in the fund name | $41.2M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2016 year in the fund name | $37.2M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2015 year in the fund name | $37.6M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2014 year in the fund name | $15.7M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• B••••••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $1.5M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2012 year in the fund name | $14.7M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2011 year in the fund name | $6.2M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2010 year in the fund name | $851,736 as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2007 year in the fund name | $1.6M as of Jul 14, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2006 year in the fund name | $2.7M as of Jul 14, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2005 year in the fund name | $513,463 as of Jul 14, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P•••••• E••••• 2••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | 2004 year in the fund name | $0 as of Jul 21, 2023 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••• C•••••• A••••••••• F••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $233M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• M•• C•• P••••••••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $194M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| C••• M•••• C•• F••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $148M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• S•••• C•• F••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $119M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• F•••••• D•••••••• P••••••••• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $80.3M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• L•••• C•• P••••••••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $62.3M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| C••• E••••••• M•••••• P••••••••• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $53.0M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••• I••••••••• S•••• C•• P••••••••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $44.7M as of Jul 21, 2023 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••• D•••••••• S••••••••• P••••••••• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $43.1M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• C•••••• A••••••••• N• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $41.1M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••••• O••••••••• I• P••••••••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $12.1M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| C••• C•• O••••••••• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $2.0M as of Apr 10, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• O••••••••• P••••••••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $2.0M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••••• S•• B••• F••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $1.7M as of Jun 18, 2020 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• X•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $1.6M as of Feb 13, 2019 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• I• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $1.5M as of Apr 10, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• O••• I• A•••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $1.0M as of Jul 17, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| C••••• P••••••• I• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $883,992 as of Mar 27, 2015 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••• C•••••••• P••••••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $879,033 as of Mar 27, 2015 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• X••• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $7,056 as of Jun 18, 2020 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• X•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $284 as of Jun 18, 2020 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• V•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $0 as of Mar 27, 2015 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• S•••••• G••• L•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $0 as of Feb 13, 2019 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• C•• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $0 as of Mar 29, 2017 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••• C••••• S•••• P••••••• L•• ADV: Other P•••••• Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $0 as of Apr 10, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| C••••• P••••••• X• ADV: P•••••• Equity Fund | Fund of funds | unknown | $0 as of Feb 13, 2019 | no Form D | Wound down |
Team
7 current, 10 former
Managing partner (1)
- R••••• D•••••• M••••••• · Manager & Ceo · since Jul 1, 2021 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Partner (1)
- P••• A••••• B••••• · Member, Chief Investment Officer, Member Board Of Managers Member · since Jul 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Board or advisory (1)
- A••••• P••••••• B••• · Member, Chief Client Officer, Member Board Of Managers Member · since Jan 1, 2024 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Platform (4)
- D•••••• J••• S••••• · Chief Operating Officer · since Jan 1, 2018 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- K••• A•••• · Assoc. Dir. of Compliance and Legal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M••••• B•••••••• C•• · Manager of Operations, Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N••• C•••• · Member, Chief Financial Officer, Member Board Of Managers Member · since Mar 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
10 former (kept with end dates)
- C•••••• G•••••• K•••• · Member, Board Of Managers Member · Jan 1, 2019 to Mar 18, 2024 Inference
- D•••• C••• H••••• · Member, Board Of Managers Member · Jan 1, 2019 to Mar 23, 2020 Inference
- J•••• W•••••• W••• · M•••••• B•••• O• M••••••• M•••••• M••••• O• A••••••• B•••• O• C••• L•• · Jan 1, 2019 to Mar 18, 2024 Inference
- J••• E•••• K••• · M•••••• M••••• O• A••••••• B•••• O• C••• L•• · Jan 1, 2019 to Mar 18, 2024 Inference
- W•••••• J•••• O•••••• · M••••• O• A••••••• B•••• O• C••• L•• · Jan 1, 2002 to Mar 18, 2024 Inference
- J••• P••• B••• · Chief Legal Officer · Jan 1, 2005 to Mar 28, 2014 Inference
- K•••• L•••• G•••• · General Counsel And Secretary · Jul 1, 2014 to Mar 19, 2021 Inference
- T••••• V•••••••• D•••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Jan 1, 2011 to Aug 27, 2018 Inference
- A•••• C•••• A••••••• · Vice President · Jan 1, 2005 to Mar 28, 2014 Inference
- F••• G• B•••• · Senior Vice President, Director · Sep 1, 2015 to Mar 28, 2018 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- Mar 24, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 30, 2012••• Locked
Across the graphs
C• W••••• A••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…