Private Equity Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
A••••••••• C•••••• F••• M••••••••• L••
A••••••••• Capital Investments is a private investment platform focused on differentiated opportunities across structured credit, litigation finance, and special situations, with a focus on disciplined underwriting and contractual cash flows.
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 3 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.40bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-09-25
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 3 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Nov 12, 2020 to Sep 25, 2024
- RAUM
- $394Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 3
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $396Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $396Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $245Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-09-25, latest gav Private Equity Fund $396M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 3, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 3
- Employees
- 10
- Business phone
- 212-204-3516
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- How We Invest | A••••••••• Capital Investments — A••••••••• Capital Investments
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A••••••••• C•••••• I••••••••• F••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $147M as of Sep 25, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| A••••••••• C•••••• I••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $97.7M as of Sep 25, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment |
- J•••• R• B••••••• · Managing Partner · since Jan 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J••• V•••••• G•••••• · Managing Member, Chief Investment Officer · since Jan 1, 2020 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J••• V•••••• G•••••• · FOUNDER & MANAGING PARTNER · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- F•••• T••••••• · Director | 7 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- T••••• M•••• · Director | 15 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••• S•••• · Associate Analyst | 4 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••• G••••••••• · Associate Controller | 12 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D•••• G••••••••• · Fund Operations · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- H• K••• D•••••• I•• · CCO & CAO | 27 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- H••••• K••• D•••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Jun 1, 2024 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- P••• I•••••••• R•••••• · CFO | 35 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- P••• I•••••••• R•••••• · Chief Financial Officer · since Mar 1, 2020 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J•••• R• B••••••• · Research & Underwriting · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R••••• B••••• · Head of Research | 18 Years · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- Nov 12, 2020A••••••••• C•••••• F••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (ERA)
A••••••••• C•••••• F••• M••••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…