DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
L••••••• I••••••••• C••••
Venture firm with private equity activityClassification probableLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Wilmington, DEl•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $125M
- PE fund assets
- $1.1M
- PE funds
- 1
- Investments held
- 11 of 19
- Deals, last 12 months
- Not established
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Graphs 2
- Placement agents 1
- RAUM $125M
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisVenture firm with private equity activity · 2 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Venture firm with private equity activityprobable, confidence 70%
- Basis
- R1c: the venture graph classifies the same adviser INSTITUTIONAL_VC
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.00bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-10-18
Classification history (2)
- Sep 13, 2026Venture firm with private equity activity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-2)R1c: the venture graph classifies the same adviser INSTITUTIONAL_VC
- Sep 13, 2026Venture firm with private equity activity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-1)R3: 4 sworn Venture Capital Funds against 1 Private Equity Funds over 2011-2024
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Dec 20, 2018 to Oct 18, 2024
- RAUM
- $125Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 1
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $1.1Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $125Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $1.1Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 20%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-10-18, latest gav Private Equity Fund $1.1M, Venture Capital Fund $124M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 1, Venture Capital Fund 4, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 1, Venture Capital Fund 4
- Employees
- 8
- Headquarters
- Wilmington, DE
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
19 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- unknown 19
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 19, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 19
- companies
- 19
- geography
- count 1, share 0.053, value NJ, count 1, share 0.053, value DE
- investments
- 19
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 1
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 1, share 0.053, value life sciences, examples Cyrus Biotechnology
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 1, share 0.053, value life sciences, examples Cyrus Biotechnology
19 companies on the graph (0 transactions); most in life sciences (1); no dated observations
Funds
2 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C• S•• I••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $1.1M as of Oct 18, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| I•• C••••• L• ADV: Venture Capital Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $116M as of Oct 18, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
14 current, 3 former
Partner (5)
- D•••• P•••• · Investment Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•••• S•••• · Managing Director · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• R••••• B••••••• · Managing Director · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• R••••• B••••••• · Owner · since Nov 1, 2021 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- W••• M•••••• · Investment Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Principal (4)
- C•••• J• S••••••••• · Director · since Apr 1, 2019 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- D•••• G••••• B••••• · Director · since Dec 1, 2016 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- G•••••• S•••• S•••• · Director · since Nov 1, 2021 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M••• V••••• H••••••••• · Director · since Sep 1, 2024 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Operating partner (1)
- K•••• M•••••• · Director, Portfolio Operations · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (2)
- B•••••• J• F••••••••• · Chief Legal Officer · since Jan 1, 2019 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M•••••• R••••• B•••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Aug 1, 2021 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Other (2)
- D•••••• G•••••••• · Portfolio Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••• C•••••• · Portfolio Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
3 former (kept with end dates)
- A••• J•••• A••••• · Director · Dec 1, 2016 to Nov 24, 2021 Inference
- E•••• T••••• J••••• · Director · Jan 1, 2021 to Mar 26, 2024 Inference
- V•••• C•••••• · Director · Feb 1, 2021 to Oct 18, 2024 Inference
Portfolio
19 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
1 relationships
Placement agents (1)
- E•• S••••••••• ••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2018
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
2 most recent
- Sep 1, 2026••• Locked
- Dec 20, 2018••• Locked
Across the graphs
L••••••• I••••••••• C•••• is the same institution as 2 records in Venture Capital and RIA and Wealth.
Venture Capital1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…