DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
R•••••••• P••••••• L•
Buyout firmClassification confirmedLower middle marketSEC exempt reporting adviser· Chicago, ILr••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $339M
- PE fund assets
- $100M
- PE funds
- 3
- Investments held
- 1 of 1
- Deals, last 12 months
- 0
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- EBITDA $5.0M to $35.0MSectors industrials
- Graphs 2
- Placement agents 1
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 2 of 2 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.10bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-20
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 2 of 2 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Jul 18, 2023 to Mar 31, 2026
- RAUM
- $339Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 3
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $100Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $339Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $100Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-20, latest gav Private Equity Fund $100M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 2, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 2
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- Chicago, IL
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
1 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- industrials
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- $5.0M to $35.0M
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- platform 1
- period
- to 2025-09-15, from 2025-09-15, undated holdings 0, dated observations 2
- window
- last 2025-09-15, first 2025-09-15
- control
- control 1
- companies
- 1
- geography
- count 1, share unknown, value OH
- investments
- 1
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 1
- cadence by year
- 2025 platforms 1
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 1, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 1
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 1, share unknown, value industrial manufacturing, examples United Titanium
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 1, share unknown, value miscellaneous manufacturing, examples United Titanium
1 companies on the graph (1 transactions); most in industrial manufacturing (1); 1 platforms and 0 add-ons; observed 2025 to 2025
Funds
2 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R•••••••• P••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $96.1M as of Mar 20, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| R•••••••• P••••••• F••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $4.0M as of Mar 20, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown |
Team
19 current, 0 former
Managing partner (4)
- D••• T••••• · Partner and Co-Founder · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D•••• C•••••• T••••• · Managing Member · since Jan 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- J••• E••••• G••••••• · Partner and Co-Founder · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••• E••••• G••••••• · Managing Member · since Jan 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Partner (2)
- B••• C••••• · Partner, Head of Portfolio Resource Group · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D••• T••••• · Partner · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
Principal (2)
- B••••• M••••••••• · Principal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• D••••••• · Principal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Vice president (3)
- B•••••• P•••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B•••• F••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- W•••••• L•••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (3)
- B•••• Z••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- E•• W•••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• T••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Analyst (2)
- J••• S••••••• · Analyst · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• M•••••• · Analyst · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (3)
- C••••••••• F••••• · Office Manager · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- L•••••• W••••• H••• · Chief Compliance Officer And Chief Financial Officer · since Sep 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- L•••••• W••••• H••• · Chief Financial Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Portfolio
1 relationships, 1 platforms, 0 add-ons
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| U••••• T••••••• | Platform | active | Sep 15, 2025 transaction announcement | 1.0 years | D••• T••••• (confirmed) | Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS) |
Transactions
1 on record
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 15, 2025 | Platform acquisition | U••••• T••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | r••••••••.com |
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
5 relationships
Placement agents (1)
- S•••••• A••••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2023
Financial advisers (2)
- L•••••• I••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 15, 2025
- K•••••• C•••••• M•••••• I••• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 15, 2025
Legal advisers (2)
- L••••• • W•••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 15, 2025
- B••••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 15, 2025
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
5 most recent
- May 1, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 31, 2026••• Locked
- Sep 15, 2025••• Locked
- Sep 15, 2025••• Locked
- Jul 18, 2023••• Locked
Across the graphs
R•••••••• P••••••• L• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…