The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

E••• C•••••• M••••••••• L••

Buyout firmClassification probableLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· New York, NYe•••••.com

••• Locked

Regulatory AUM
$284M
Form ADV
PE fund assets
$292M
Form ADV
PE funds
2
Form ADV
Investments held
11 of 11
DFX transaction tape
Deals, last 12 months
0
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 2 in historyShow
Class
Buyout firmprobable, confidence 80%
Basis
own website statement
Size band
Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.29bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-10-01
Classification history (2)
  1. Sep 18, 2026
    Buyout firm (probable, 80%, cls-pe-2)
    own website statement
    ••• Locked
    e•••••.com
  2. Sep 13, 2026
    Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)
    R6: 2 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
Adviser type
registered investment adviser
Form ADV filings
Nov 15, 2017 to Apr 27, 2026
RAUM
$284Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
PE funds, latest filing
2
PE fund GAV, latest filing
$292Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
All private fund GAV
$210Mevery private fund type, latest filing
2024 PE fund GAV
$292Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
PE share of funds, lifetime
67%
Fund type mix
filed 2024-10-01, latest gav Private Equity Fund $292M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 2, lifetime distinct Hedge Fund 1, Private Equity Fund 2
Employees
9
Headquarters
New York, NY
Office address
••• Locked
Business phone
••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
11 observed deals
Stated by the firm
Sectors
business services, technology, education
Geography
not stated or not yet read
Revenue
not stated or not yet read
EBITDA
$3.0M to $15.0M
Enterprise value
up to $150M
Equity check
$20.0M to $75.0M
Control
minority
Thesis
••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
roles
add on 3, platform 8
period
to 2024-07-23, from 2018-06-20, undated holdings 1, dated observations 20
window
last 2024-07-23, first 2018-06-20
control
control 10, unknown 1
companies
11
geography
count 1, share 0.091, value FL, count 1, share 0.091, value MA, count 1, share 0.091, value ID, count 1, share 0.091, value OH
investments
11
seller kinds
transactions
10
cadence by year
2018 platforms 2, 2019 platforms 2, 2021 add ons 1, platforms 1, 2023 platforms 2, 2024 add ons 2
platform add on
add ons 3, platforms 8, add ons per platform 0.38
sector known for
9
disclosed value usd
n 0
sector distribution
count 7, share 0.636, value education, examples Classward, Professional Crisis Management Association, Wall Street Prep, PDH Academy, count 1, share 0.091, value industrial manufacturing, examples MITS, count 1, share 0.091, value software, examples Tour de Force Inc.
holding period years
n 0
repeat counterparties
role legal adviser, shared 4, entity id 2ce38db7-7103-405a-a3bd-97aea5ae8277, role lender, shared 4, entity id bc54ca3b-1b98-44ca-baab-c6799123d022, role legal adviser, shared 3, entity id d61886ec-8db1-439c-9bd3-a6ca7f0978c6, role legal adviser, shared 3, entity id 4bb97a5c-549b-4c98-a19f-47d80ccaf097, role lender, shared 2, entity id 327314ef-6137-457a-a0e6-f0f0bd793efa, role legal adviser, shared 2, entity id 0c49d592-136f-486d-882d-eed1966d2c01, role lender, shared 2, entity id dbbb76ff-55b6-42fe-ab7e-652c50c368d1
subsector distribution
count 7, share 0.636, value education, examples Classward, Professional Crisis Management Association, Wall Street Prep, PDH Academy, count 1, share 0.091, value miscellaneous manufacturing, examples MITS, count 1, share 0.091, value software, examples Tour de Force Inc.

11 companies on the graph (10 transactions); most in education (7); 8 platforms and 3 add-ons; observed 2018 to 2024

n 10, kind control, period to 2024-07-23, from 2018-06-20, undated holdings 1, dated observations 20, stated minority, observed control 10, minority 0
Funds
2 on record
FundVehicleVintageReported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund sizeGAV by yearForm D soldLifecycle
E••• C•••••• P••••••• I•• L•
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Buyout fund2024
first reported on Form ADV
$108M
as of Oct 1, 2024
no Form DUnknown
E••• C•••••• P•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Buyout fund2019
first reported on Form ADV
$184M
as of Oct 1, 2024
no Form DActive deployment
Team
14 current, 3 former
Investor relations (1)
3 former (kept with end dates)
Portfolio
11 relationships, 8 platforms, 3 add-ons
CompanyRoleStatusInvestedHeldPartnerSource
P••••••••• C••••• M••••••••• A•••••••••Add-onactiveJul 23, 2024
transaction announcement
2.2 yearsunknownFact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
C••••••••Add-onactiveJan 23, 2024
transaction announcement
2.7 yearsunknownFact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
P••••••• P•••••••••PlatformactiveOct 17, 2023
transaction announcement
2.9 yearsunknownFact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
P••••••••• T••••••• S•••••••••PlatformactiveSep 6, 2023
transaction announcement
3.0 yearsD••• S••• D•••• (confirmed)Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
O•••••••••Add-onactiveDec 21, 2021
transaction announcement
4.8 yearsunknownFact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
W••• S••••• P•••PlatformactiveSep 8, 2021
transaction announcement
5.0 yearsD••• S••• (confirmed)Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
P•• A••••••PlatformactiveDec 17, 2019
transaction announcement
6.8 yearsD••• S••• (confirmed)Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
M•••PlatformactiveJul 1, 2019
transaction announcement
7.2 yearsunknownFact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
T••• d• F•••• I•••PlatformactiveOct 11, 2018
transaction announcement
8.0 yearsD••• S••• (confirmed)Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
C•••••• S•••• S••••••••PlatformactiveJun 20, 2018
transaction announcement
8.3 yearsD••• S••• (confirmed)Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
I•••••••PlatformactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
Transactions
10 on record
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
17 relationships
Lenders (5)
Financial advisers (5)
  • D• A••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Dec 17, 2019
  • C•••• I••• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 8, 2021
  • F• I••••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Oct 17, 2023
  • G•• A••••••• S••••••• L••• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 6, 2023
  • B• R•••• 1 shared · one time · last Jun 20, 2018
Legal advisers (7)
  • H•••• M••••• B•••• • R••• 4 shared · strong · last Jul 23, 2024
  • C••••• L•• 3 shared · strong · last Dec 21, 2021
  • W•••••• F••• • G•••••••• L•• 3 shared · strong · last Jul 23, 2024
  • P•••••• C••• 2 shared · recurring · last Oct 11, 2018
  • W••••• B••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Sep 6, 2023
  • I•••• H•••• 1 shared · one time · last Oct 17, 2023
  • O••••• C••••• 1 shared · one time · last Oct 17, 2023
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
34 most recent
  1. Apr 22, 2026
  2. Dec 18, 2025
  3. Aug 19, 2025
  4. Feb 11, 2025
  5. Jan 6, 2025
  6. Nov 12, 2024
  7. Jul 30, 2024
  8. Jul 23, 2024
  9. May 15, 2024
  10. Apr 22, 2024
  11. Jan 23, 2024
  12. Oct 17, 2023
  13. Oct 17, 2023
  14. Sep 6, 2023
  15. Sep 6, 2023
  16. Nov 16, 2022
  17. Oct 25, 2022
  18. Sep 15, 2022
  19. Jun 7, 2022
  20. Jan 5, 2022
  21. Dec 21, 2021
  22. Sep 8, 2021
  23. Sep 8, 2021
  24. Feb 1, 2021
  25. Oct 15, 2020
  26. Dec 17, 2019
  27. Dec 17, 2019
  28. Jul 1, 2019
  29. Jul 1, 2019
  30. Oct 11, 2018
  31. Oct 11, 2018
  32. Jun 20, 2018
  33. Jun 20, 2018
  34. Nov 15, 2017
Across the graphs

E••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.

Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1

Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.

Checking your plan…