DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
J••••• G••••• A•••• M••••••••• L••
Buyout firmClassification confirmedLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Miami, FLj•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $313M
- PE fund assets
- $506M
- PE funds
- 4
- Investments held
- 0 of 3
- Deals, last 12 months
- Not established
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Sectors real_estateGeography Asia
- Graphs 2
- Placement agents 5
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 5 of 5 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 5 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.51bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-21
- Strategies
- REAL ESTATE PE
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 5 of 5 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 5 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 3, 2015 to Jun 30, 2026
- RAUM
- $313Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 4
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $506Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $327Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $506Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-21, latest gav Private Equity Fund $506M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 5, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 5
- Employees
- 10
- Headquarters
- Miami, FL
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
3 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- real estate
- Geography
- Asia
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- unknown 3
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 3, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 3
- companies
- 3
- geography
- investments
- 3
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 0
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
3 companies on the graph (0 transactions); no dated observations
Funds
5 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| J••••• P••••••• A••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $5.6M as of Mar 21, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| J••• I• B••••• A••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $87.1M as of Mar 21, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| J••••• R••• E••••• P••••••• I• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Real estate fund | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $139M as of Mar 21, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| J••• I• L•••••••• A••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $198M as of Mar 21, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| J••••• R••• E••••• P••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Real estate fund | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $77.0M as of Mar 21, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown |
Team
13 current, 5 former
Managing partner (4)
- G••• R••••• G••••••••• · Managing Member · since Jan 1, 2014 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- G••• R••••• G••••••••• · Chief Executive Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- T••••• J••••• M••••••• · Managing Partner, Head of A••••••s · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- T••••• J••••• M••••••• · Managing Member · since Jan 1, 2014 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Partner (2)
- M•••• D• B••••• · Managing Director, Head of Brazil · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- W••• C••••• L•• · Managing Director, Head of A••• Pacific · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Vice president (2)
- A••••• R•••••••• · Vice President, Investments · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••••••• T••••••• · Vice President, A••• Investments · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (1)
- W•••••••• J••••• · Associate, Investments · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Analyst (1)
- L••• D• M•••••• · Analyst · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (2)
- C••••• C• G•••••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•••• R••••• W••••• C••••••• · Chief Financial Officer And Chief Compliance Officer · since Jan 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Other (1)
- R•••••• B••••••• · Senior Advisor · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
5 former (kept with end dates)
- A••••• J••• B••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Jul 1, 2018 to Jul 14, 2021 Inference
- B•••• A••• W•••••• · General Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer · Feb 1, 2015 to Apr 6, 2022 Inference
- E•• N•• L• · Chief Compliance Officer And Senior Vice President, Operations · Sep 1, 2014 to Aug 28, 2015 Inference
- I•• W•••••• W••••• · Chief Financial Officer And Chief Operating Officer · Jan 1, 2016 to Apr 6, 2022 Inference
- R••••• N•• C••• · Controller · Feb 1, 2014 to Mar 25, 2016 Inference
Portfolio
3 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A••• S••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| L•••• A•••••• S••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
| U• S••••••• | Role unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news) |
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
5 relationships
Placement agents (5)
- P••• H••• G•••• L•• 4 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2019
- C•••••• I••••• L•••••• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2018
- L•••• A••••••• L••••••• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2017
- M•••••• C•••••• S•••••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2018
- R••••••• S••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2015
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
8 most recent
- Jun 30, 2026••• Locked
- Jun 17, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 27, 2024••• Locked
- Aug 15, 2023••• Locked
- Aug 15, 2023••• Locked
- May 1, 2023••• Locked
- Apr 7, 2016••• Locked
- Feb 3, 2015••• Locked
Across the graphs
J••••• G••••• A•••• M••••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…