DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
B•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L••
Buyout firmClassification confirmedLower middle marketSEC exempt reporting adviser· Londonb••••••••.com
Buyout firm, running SECONDARIES, based in London.
Composed from this firm's filed classification and location. It has no published description on record.
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- Not established
- PE fund assets
- $745M
- PE funds
- 5
- Investments held
- 18 of 19
- Deals, last 12 months
- 0
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Sectors environmental_servicesGeography Europe
- Placement agents 4
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 3 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.75bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-26
- Strategies
- SECONDARIES
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 4 of 4 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 3 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Dec 8, 2014 to Mar 30, 2026
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 5
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $745Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $933Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $745Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-26, latest gav Private Equity Fund $745M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 3, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 4
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- London, United Kingdom
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
14 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- environmental services
- Geography
- Europe
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- add on 1, unknown 4, platform 14
- period
- to 2021-04-13, from 2017-10-20, undated holdings 4, dated observations 30
- window
- last 2021-04-13, first 2017-10-20
- control
- control 15, unknown 4
- companies
- 14
- geography
- investments
- 19
- seller kinds
- family 2
- transactions
- 15
- cadence by year
- 2017 platforms 3, other deals 3, 2018 platforms 1, 2019 platforms 2, other deals 1, 2020 platforms 2, 2021 add ons 1, platforms 2
- platform add on
- add ons 1, platforms 14, add ons per platform 0.07
- sector known for
- 0
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- role financial adviser, shared 4, entity id 4645dd27-f0bb-4914-891b-e2dd9dfd7845, role legal adviser, shared 2, entity id ece532e1-ccdc-41bd-a7d4-bab73cf63e49, role financial adviser, shared 2, entity id 299ebe64-321f-4fcf-a8c3-bca3af6ba80c
- subsector distribution
14 companies on the graph (15 transactions); 14 platforms and 1 add-ons; observed 2017 to 2021
Funds
4 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B•••••• I•• S••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $331M as of Mar 26, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| B•••••• S•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Secondaries fund | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $11.1M as of Mar 26, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| B•••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $403M as of Mar 26, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| B•••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $92.3M as of Mar 29, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down |
Team
19 current, 0 former
Managing partner (4)
- D• S•••••• S•••• · co-founder · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- D• S•••••• S•••• · co-founder · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- E••••• D• S•••••• S•••• · Founding Partner and CEO · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••• C•••••• · F•••••• and Managing Partner · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
Partner (5)
- E••••• D• S•••••• S•••• · P•••••• O• B•••••• G•••••• P•••••• L• · since Nov 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M•••• A••••••••• · P•••••• O• B•••••• G•••••• P•••••• L• · since Nov 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M•••• C•••••• · P•••••• O• B•••••• G•••••• P•••••• L• · since Mar 1, 2011 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- M•••••• L•••• J•••••• D•••••• · M••••• O• B•••••• C•••••• P••••••• L•• · since Feb 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- V•••••• S••••••••• · P•••••• O• B•••••• I• G• L• · since Jun 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Principal (4)
- C••••••••• R••••• · Director · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- C••••••••• R••••• · Director · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- M•••••• D•••••• · Investment Director · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- M••••••••• R•••• · Investment Director · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (1)
- L••• T•••••• R•• · Investment Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Investor relations (1)
- E•••••••• P••• · Investor Relations and Communications · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (4)
- C••••• R••• B•••• · Conducting Officer - Luxembourg · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- G••••••• M•••••• · Sustainability Analyst · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M••••• L•••••• · Financial Controller - Luxembourg · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••••• C••••• · Head of Finance · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Portfolio
19 relationships, 14 platforms, 1 add-ons
Transactions
13 on record
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mar 18, 2024 | Majority investment | B••••••••• | Seller (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Apr 13, 2021 | Add-on acquisition | P•••••• T••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Mar 30, 2021 | Platform acquisition | E••••••• • H•••• o• C•••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed), Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Oct 12, 2020 | Platform acquisition | P•••••• G•••• | Sponsor (confirmed), Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Dec 10, 2019 | Exit to a strategic buyer | C••••• G•••• L•••••• | Seller (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Dec 10, 2019 | Platform acquisition | P••• S•••••• • M••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed), Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Dec 10, 2019 | Majority investment | L•••• • L••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Jul 10, 2018 | Platform acquisition | I•••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Oct 20, 2017 | Majority investment | L•••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Oct 20, 2017 | Platform acquisition | S••••• | Sponsor (confirmed), Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Oct 20, 2017 | Majority investment | B•• F•••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Oct 20, 2017 | Platform acquisition | Q•• M••••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
| Oct 20, 2017 | Majority investment | L•••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b••••••••.com |
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
7 relationships
Placement agents (4)
- F•••• P•••• E••••• P••••••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2017
- C•••• C•••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2017
- A•• F••• A•••••••• L•• ••••• • C•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2021
- P••• H••• G•••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2019
Financial advisers (2)
- P•• 2 shared · recurring · last Oct 12, 2020
- L•••••• I••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Dec 10, 2019
Legal advisers (1)
- S••••• B•••••• • V•••• A•••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Oct 12, 2020
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
41 most recent
- Jul 30, 2026••• Locked
- Mar 30, 2026••• Locked
- Jul 31, 2025••• Locked
- Dec 23, 2024••• Locked
- Dec 23, 2024••• Locked
- Dec 23, 2024••• Locked
- Feb 27, 2023••• Locked
- Nov 9, 2022••• Locked
- Nov 9, 2022••• Locked
- Nov 9, 2022••• Locked
- Nov 9, 2022••• Locked
- Oct 13, 2021••• Locked
- Apr 13, 2021••• Locked
- Apr 13, 2021••• Locked
- Mar 30, 2021••• Locked
- Jan 12, 2021••• Locked
- Jan 12, 2021••• Locked
- Oct 12, 2020••• Locked
- Oct 12, 2020••• Locked
- Oct 12, 2020••• Locked
- Oct 12, 2020••• Locked
- Dec 10, 2019••• Locked
- Dec 10, 2019••• Locked
- Dec 10, 2019
- Dec 10, 2019••• Locked
- Dec 10, 2019••• Locked
- Dec 10, 2019••• Locked
- Dec 10, 2019••• Locked
- Jul 10, 2018••• Locked
- Jul 10, 2018••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• LockedPlatform investmentFactS•••••Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- Oct 20, 2017••• LockedPlatform investmentFactL••••••Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- Oct 20, 2017••• LockedPlatform investmentFactL••••••Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Oct 20, 2017••• Locked
- Dec 8, 2014••• Locked