DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
P••••••• P••••••• L••
Buyout firmClassification confirmedLower middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Houston, TXp•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- $825M
- PE fund assets
- $646M
- PE funds
- 2
- Investments held
- 2 of 2
- Deals, last 12 months
- 3
Form ADV
Form ADV
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Equity cheque $25.0M to $100MControl minority
- Last 12 months 3Most recent 11 months agoPlatform deals 3
- Graphs 2
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 3 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.65bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-09-26
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 3 of 3 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 2 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Mar 9, 2017 to Jun 8, 2026
- RAUM
- $825Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 2
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $646Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $825Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $646Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-09-26, latest gav Private Equity Fund $646M, latest counts Private Equity Fund 2, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 3
- Employees
- 21
- Headquarters
- Houston, TX
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
2 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- $25.0M to $100M
- Control
- minority
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- platform 2
- period
- to 2025-10-14, from 2025-10-07, undated holdings 0, dated observations 5
- window
- last 2025-10-14, first 2025-10-07
- control
- control 2
- companies
- 2
- geography
- count 1, share unknown, value TX
- investments
- 2
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 3
- cadence by year
- 2025 platforms 3
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 2, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 1
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 1, share unknown, value industrial services, examples Champion Contractors & Services
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
2 companies on the graph (3 transactions); most in industrial services (1); 2 platforms and 0 add-ons; observed 2025 to 2025
Funds
3 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| S•••• C•••• C••••••••• H••••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $55.6M as of Sep 26, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| P••••••• P••••••• C•••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $147M as of Apr 13, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| P••••••• P••••••• I••••••••• C•••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2017 first reported on Form ADV | $590M as of Sep 26, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
28 current, 1 former
Managing partner (1)
- F•••••••• R••• L••••• · Chairman · since Feb 1, 2017 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Partner (2)
- B•••••• L•••• M••••• · Member · since Apr 1, 2017 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- F•••••••• W••••• B•••••••• · Limited Partner · since Feb 1, 2017 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Vice president (9)
- B•••• B•••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D•••• H••••• · Executive Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••• H••••••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J••••• N••••• · Executive Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K••• S•••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- L•••• K•••••• · Executive Vice President · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- L•••• K•••••• · Executive Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S••••• P•••••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- V•• K•••• · Executive Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (2)
- C••••• A••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N••• W•••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Operating partner (2)
- J•••• D••• · Operating Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R••• R••••••• · Operating Partner - Technology · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Investor relations (1)
- A•• C••••••• · Assistant Controller, Investor Relations · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (5)
- J••••••• O•••••• · Vice President, Tax · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• D•••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- L•••• E•••••••• T••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Mar 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- L•••• E•••••••• T••••••• · Chief Financial Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- L•••• R••••••• · Controller · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Other (6)
- C•••••• B•••••• · Investment Date 2010 · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- E•••• M••••••• · Investment Date 2017 · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- E•••••••• N•••• A•••••• · Investment Date 2011 · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- E•••• P••••••• · Investment Date 2020 · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- T••• E•••• · Investment Date 2022 · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- V••••• C•••••••• · Investment Date 2017 · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
1 former (kept with end dates)
- K•••• M•••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Feb 1, 2017 to Mar 30, 2023 Inference
Portfolio
2 relationships, 2 platforms, 0 add-ons
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C••••••• C••••••••• • S••••••• | Platform | active | Oct 14, 2025 transaction announcement | 11 months | L•••• K•••••• (confirmed) | Fact DFX graph bridge (shared CRD, CIK, EIN, SEC fund id and individual CRD across fo/isi/vc/pe) |
| C••••••• C••••••••• • S••••••• 1••••••• | Platform | active | Oct 7, 2025 transaction announcement | 12 months | unknown | Fact Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS) |
Transactions
3 on record
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 14, 2025 | Platform acquisition | C••••••• C••••••••• • S••••••• | Sponsor | stelluscapital.com |
| Oct 14, 2025 | Platform acquisition | C••••••• C••••••••• • S••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | stelluscapital.com |
| Oct 7, 2025 | Platform acquisition | C••••••• C••••••••• • S••••••• 1••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | p•••••••••.com |
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
2 relationships
Placement agents (1)
- A•••••• F••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2022
Lenders (1)
- S•••••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Oct 14, 2025
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
6 most recent
- Jul 27, 2026••• Locked
- Jul 13, 2026••• Locked
- Jul 13, 2026••• Locked
- Oct 14, 2025••• Locked
- Oct 7, 2025••• Locked
- Mar 9, 2017••• Locked
Across the graphs
P••••••• P••••••• L•• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…