DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
E•••••• D••••••••• M••••••• L•
Venture firm with private equity activityClassification probableunsizedSEC exempt reporting adviser· New York, NYe•••••••••.com
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- Not established
- PE fund assets
- Not established
- PE funds
- 0
- Investments held
- 4 of 4
- Deals, last 12 months
- Not established
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Sectors industrials,life_sciences,technology,software,healthcare
- Graphs 1
- Placement agents 1
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisVenture firm with private equity activity · 2 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Venture firm with private equity activityprobable, confidence 70%
- Basis
- R1c: the venture graph classifies the same adviser INSTITUTIONAL_VC
- Size band
- unsizeddefined by: no Private Equity Fund GAV on a filing from 2021 or later
Classification history (2)
- Sep 13, 2026Venture firm with private equity activity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-2)R1c: the venture graph classifies the same adviser INSTITUTIONAL_VC
- Sep 13, 2026Venture firm with private equity activity (probable, 70%, cls-pe-1)R3: 13 sworn Venture Capital Funds against 0 Private Equity Funds over 2011-2024
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- exempt reporting adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Jul 5, 2013 to Mar 30, 2026
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 0
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- unknownreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $191Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 0%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-29, latest gav Venture Capital Fund $182M, latest counts Venture Capital Fund 10, lifetime distinct Venture Capital Fund 13
- Employees
- unknown
- Headquarters
- New York, NY
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
4 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- industrials, life sciences, technology, software, healthcare
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- unknown 4
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 4, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 4
- companies
- 4
- geography
- investments
- 4
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 4
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 2, share 0.5, value healthcare it, examples Artimed, Health Tech / Bio, count 1, share 0.25, value software, examples Cybersecurity / Enterprise Software, count 1, share 0.25, value industrial manufacturing, examples Materials Science / Hard Tech
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 2, share 0.5, value healthcare it, examples Artimed, Health Tech / Bio, count 1, share 0.25, value software, examples Cybersecurity / Enterprise Software, count 1, share 0.25, value nonmetallic mineral products, examples Materials Science / Hard Tech
4 companies on the graph (0 transactions); most in healthcare it (2); no dated observations
Funds
3 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E•••••• I••••••• 2•••••• L•• ADV: Venture Capital Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2012 year in the fund name | $5.5M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| E•••••• I••••••• 2•••••• L•• ADV: Venture Capital Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2012 year in the fund name | $450,000 as of Mar 30, 2020 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| S••••• A• 2•••••• L•• ADV: Venture Capital Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2012 year in the fund name | $0 as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown |
Team
9 current, 1 former
Managing partner (1)
- N••• L••••• C•••• · Founder · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Partner (2)
- C•••••• C•••••• · PARTNER · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N••• L••••• C•••• · Member · since Apr 1, 2008 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Principal (2)
- C• S•••••••• · Principal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- I•• T••••••• P•• · PRINCIPAL · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (2)
- B••••• C•••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- Y•••••• K•••••••• · ASSOCIATE · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Operating partner (1)
- A••• S•••••• · Operating Partner and Head of Communications · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Investor relations (1)
- J••• S•••• · DIRECTOR, INVESTOR RELATIONS · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
1 former (kept with end dates)
- S•••••• H• C••• · Managing Director And General Counsel · Apr 1, 2008 to Mar 29, 2019 Inference
Portfolio
4 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
| Company | Role | Status | Invested | Held | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A•••••• | Role unknown | active | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact DFX graph bridge (shared CRD, CIK, EIN, SEC fund id and individual CRD across fo/isi/vc/pe) |
| C••••••••• • E••••••••• S••••••• | Role unknown | active | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact DFX graph bridge (shared CRD, CIK, EIN, SEC fund id and individual CRD across fo/isi/vc/pe) |
| H••••• T••• • B•• | Role unknown | active | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact DFX graph bridge (shared CRD, CIK, EIN, SEC fund id and individual CRD across fo/isi/vc/pe) |
| M•••••••• S•••••• • H••• T••• | Role unknown | active | unknown | unknown | unknown | Fact DFX graph bridge (shared CRD, CIK, EIN, SEC fund id and individual CRD across fo/isi/vc/pe) |
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
1 relationships
Placement agents (1)
- R••••• L•••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2013
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
15 most recent
- Jun 12, 2026••• Locked
- Jan 16, 2025••• Locked
- Jan 8, 2025••• Locked
- Nov 14, 2024••• Locked
- Oct 28, 2024••• Locked
- Oct 11, 2023••• Locked
- Jun 27, 2023••• Locked
- Mar 2, 2023••• Locked
- Dec 8, 2022••• Locked
- Nov 21, 2022••• Locked
- Jun 30, 2022••• Locked
- Jun 16, 2022••• Locked
- Feb 23, 2022••• Locked
- Nov 9, 2021••• Locked
- Jul 5, 2013••• Locked
Across the graphs
E•••••• D••••••••• M••••••• L• is the same institution as 1 record in Venture Capital.
Venture Capital1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…