DFX Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
A••••• C•••••• P••••••• L•
Hybrid managerClassification probableunsized· Los Angeles, CA
••• Locked
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
- Regulatory AUM
- Not established
- PE fund assets
- Not established
- PE funds
- 6
- Investments held
- 36 of 63
- Deals, last 12 months
- Not established
Form ADV
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
- Control minority
- Graphs 1
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisHybrid manager · 1 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Hybrid managerprobable, confidence 65%
- Basis
- R4: Private Equity Funds are 0 of 1 distinct vehicles; hedge, securitized or liquidity vehicles 0
- Size band
- unsizeddefined by: no Private Equity Fund GAV on a filing from 2021 or later
Classification history (1)
- Sep 14, 2026Hybrid manager (probable, 65%, cls-pe-2)R4: Private Equity Funds are 0 of 1 distinct vehicles; hedge, securitized or liquidity vehicles 0
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- unknown
- Form ADV filings
- ? to Mar 30, 2026
- RAUM
- unknownregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 6
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- unknownreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $925Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- unknownsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- unknown
- Employees
- unknown
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
63 observed deals
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- minority
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
- roles
- unknown 63
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 63, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 63
- companies
- 63
- geography
- count 1, share 0.016, value CA
- investments
- 63
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 40
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 11, share 0.175, value industrial manufacturing, examples Vista Apex, Dexmet, Uncle John's Pride, Auto Meter, count 7, share 0.111, value healthcare services, examples ABA Platform, Therapy Partners Group, Hippo Vet, Radsource, count 5, share 0.079, value software, examples Telestream, Genius SIS, Network Instruments, Selerix Systems, count 4, share 0.063, value life sciences, examples VitalPath, Katahdin Industries, SSI Strategy, AdvancedCath, count 4, share 0.063, value industrial services, examples Go Local, Food Chain ID, Burton, ACIS, count 4, share 0.063, value education, examples Blueprint Test Preparation, Learner's Edge, Crucial Learning, Therapeutic Research, count 2, share 0.032, value business services, examples Power Digital Marketing, Museum of Illusions, count 1, share 0.016, value aerospace defense, examples Avalir Technologies LLC
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 10, share 0.159, value miscellaneous manufacturing, examples Vista Apex, Dexmet, Uncle John's Pride, Auto Meter, count 5, share 0.079, value software, examples Telestream, Genius SIS, Network Instruments, Selerix Systems, count 4, share 0.063, value education, examples Blueprint Test Preparation, Learner's Edge, Crucial Learning, Therapeutic Research, count 3, share 0.048, value medical devices, examples VitalPath, Katahdin Industries, AdvancedCath, count 3, share 0.048, value outpatient mental health substance, examples ABA Platform, Bloom Health Centers, Unison Therapy Services, count 2, share 0.032, value hvac plumbing mechanical, examples Burton, ACIS, count 1, share 0.016, value aerospace defense, examples Avalir Technologies LLC, count 1, share 0.016, value pest control, examples Go Local
63 companies on the graph (0 transactions); most in industrial manufacturing (11); no dated observations
Funds
0 on record
No fund collected for this firm yet. Funds arrive from Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Form D filings.
Team
17 current, 0 former
Partner (1)
- G•••••••• R•••••••• · Manager of Community · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Principal (3)
- C•••••• C••••••• · Principal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- L•••• H•••• · Principal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N••••• V••••• · Principal · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Vice president (6)
- C•••• J•••••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•••• B••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- K•••• I•••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M••••• B••••• · Senior Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- V••••• V••••••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- V••••••• S••••••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Associate (2)
- J••• Z••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N••••• R••••••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Platform (5)
- A••••• C••••• · CCO/Controller · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- C••• N••••• · Director of M•••••••• & Impact · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D••••••• R•••••• · Project Manager, Operations & S••••••• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- H••••• E•••• · Executive Assistant · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- P•••••• S••• · Assistant Fund Controller · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
Portfolio
63 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
Transactions
2 on record
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 30, 2022 | Platform acquisition | R•••• M•••••• I•••••• T•• t••••••••• b••••• o• 5•• C•••••• P•••••••• h••••••••• e•••••••• | Lender (confirmed) | 5cpartners.com |
| Dec 21, 2020 | Platform acquisition | S•• S••••••• | Lender (confirmed) | amuletcapital.com |
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
0 relationships
No counterparty collected yet. These are counted from transactions that name both this firm and the other party, and from placement agents on this firm’s funds.
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
1 most recent
- May 30, 2025••• Locked
Across the graphs
A••••• C•••••• P••••••• L• is the same institution as 1 record in Independent Sponsors.
Independent Sponsors1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…