Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Transactions / P•••••••• P••••••• L••

M•• P•••••••: recapitalization of P•••••••• P••••••• L••

Majority recapitalizationannouncedannounced Aug 17, 2023Fact
What happened
Platform
not an add-on on record
Control
Control
Share acquired
unknown
Industry
unknown
Target location
unknown
Seller kind
Family
Rollover
unknown
Values, only where disclosed
Enterprise value
Not disclosed
Purchase price
Not disclosed
Equity value
Not disclosed
Target revenue
Not disclosed
Target EBITDA
Not disclosed
Multiple
Not disclosed
Parties and roles
7 named
Buy side
Financing side
  • PGIM Private Capital and S•••••• G••• provided financing to support the transaction.
  • S•••••• G•••Lenderconfirmedmpepartners.com
    PGIM Private Capital and S•••••• G••• provided financing to support the transaction.
Advisory side
  • J•••• D••Legal adviserconfirmedmpepartners.com
    J•••• D•• served as legal advisor to MPE.
Side not stated
Evidence
M•• P••••••• announced the recapitalization of P•••••••• P•••••••, a Lancaster, Ohio utility services provider founded in 1997 by Matt Upp, who remains President.