Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / E••••

E••••

Micro VCUSe••••.comSEC venture capital fund adviseremerging manager

e squared is an early-stage venture capital firm. We partner with founders building load-bearing software that operates, not just assists.

venture manager, reported GAV $8.0M across 2 vehicles

Importance
10
low
Active deployment
30
moderate
Emerging
79
high
Completeness
50
elevated
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
30
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
unknown
Office address
504 WILD CHERRY LN, BREAUX BRIDGE, LA, 70517sec.gov
Business phone
3373566532adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Feb 2, 2026
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$8.0Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business phone
3373566532adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
8 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 8
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
E•••• D•••• L•FundunknownUnknown$8.0M
Sep 12, 2026
29unknownunknown
E••••FundunknownUnknownunknownunknown$0
of $50.0M
Oct 18, 2022
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
2 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
8 edges, 8 companies, 0 partner-attributed
CompanyRoundRolePartnerRound sizeThis investorDateSource
N••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
S•••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 16, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
C•••••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 12, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
C•••••••••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 12, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
C••••••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 12, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
K•••••••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 12, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
O•••••••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 12, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
V•••portfolio listingunknownunknownunknownunknownSep 12, 2026Fact Venture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
13 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
10 dated events
  1. Sep 16, 2026
    C••••••••• no longer listed on E••••'s portfolio page
  2. Sep 16, 2026
    C••••• no longer listed on E••••'s portfolio page
  3. Sep 16, 2026
    V••• no longer listed on E••••'s portfolio page
  4. Sep 16, 2026
    K••••••• no longer listed on E••••'s portfolio page
  5. Sep 16, 2026
    O••••••• no longer listed on E••••'s portfolio page
  6. Sep 16, 2026
    C•••••• no longer listed on E••••'s portfolio page
  7. Sep 12, 2026
    E••••: INSTITUTIONAL_VC -> MICRO_VC (venture manager, reported GAV $8.0M across 1 vehicles)
    Classification changedClassificationInferenceno URL
  8. Sep 12, 2026
    E•••• D•••• L• first reported on Form ADV by E••••, GAV $8,000,000
  9. Jan 16, 2025
    E•••• appears on the SEC adviser roster (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
  10. Oct 18, 2022
    E•••• D•••• L• filed Form D: no sales yet of $50,000,000, Venture Capital Fund
    Form D filedFundraisingFactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Classification history
  1. Sep 15, 2026
    Micro VC (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $8.0M across 2 vehicles
  2. Sep 13, 2026
    Micro VC (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $8.0M across 1 vehicles
  3. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 70%, cls-1)
    venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)
Evidence
36 observations from 4 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedFeb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserFeb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserFeb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-02-02Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Adv pdf loadedadv-pdf-1Sep 12, 2026FactIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
SEC statusERA - ActiveFeb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2025-01-16Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone3373566532Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Descriptione squared is an early-stage venture capital firm. We partner with founders building load-bearing software that operates, not just assists.
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Descriptione squared is an early-stage venture capital firm. We partner with founders building load-bearing software that operates, not just assists.
meta description
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Entity typeLimited PartnershipOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Form D fund typeVenture Capital FundOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Form D industry groupPooled Investment FundOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
AmendmentfalseOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Revenue range (Form D)Decline to DiscloseOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
IncorporatedwithinFiveYearsOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
JurisdictionDELAWAREOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Amount sold (Form D)0Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Offering amount (Form D)50,000,000Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Exemptions06b, 3C, 3C.1Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Investors (Form D)0Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Minimum investment (Form D)0Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Securities offeredpooledOct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Office address504 WILD CHERRY LN, BREAUX BRIDGE, LA, 70517Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)
Legal formLimited Liability C••••••Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Portfolio pagehttps://e••••.com/
2 entries read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Portfolio pagehttps://e••••.com/
9 entries read
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Private funds reported1Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$8.0MFeb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Team pagehttps://e••••.com/
2 name/title pairs read
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Team pagehttps://e••••.com/
2 name/title pairs read
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported1Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Websitehttps://e••••.com/Feb 2, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Site titlee squared
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titlee squared
title tag
Sep 12, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Year of incorporation2020Oct 18, 2022FactSEC EDGAR Form D data sets (quarterly)