DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / L•• L••
L•• L••
Private equity with venture activity · probableDallas, TXl•••••••••.comSEC registered investment adviser
Premier access to the lower-middle market. Explore private equity, credit, and capital solutions with $1B AUM and unmatched private markets expertise.
registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 4 private funds
Importance
37
elevated
Active deployment
30
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
69
high
Freshness
99
high
Research priority
13
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Dallas, TXadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 2519 FAIRMOUNT ST., Dallas, TX, 75201adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 469-351-3470adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- l•••••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- registered investment adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- Jun 10, 2024
- Private funds reported
- 4 (0 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $279Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- Regulatory AUM
- $279Mthe adviser's RAUM, a regulatory measure, never a fund size
- Employees
- 20
- business phone
- 469-351-3470adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
22 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- space, industrial
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- boston, maryland
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 22
Funds and vehicles
3 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A•• I• L••• S•• I• L•• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2022 form d first sale | Active deployment | $13.6M Jun 10, 2024 | 31 | $900,000 of $1.1M | Mar 2, 2022 |
| L•• F••• I••• L• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2021 form d first sale | Mature | $105M Jun 10, 2024 | 79 | $52.8M of $100M | Jul 16, 2021 |
| L•• F••• I•• L• | Fund · ADV: Private Equity Fund | 2015 form d first sale | Harvest | $51.1M Jun 10, 2024 | 60 | $35.4M | Oct 7, 2015 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
26 current, 0 departed
C••• S••••••••
AssociateAssociate
N••• A••••
AssociateAssociate
J•• C•••••
Board or advisoryOperating Advisor
B••••• B•••••
Founder or executiveCo-Founder & CEO
J••••• B•••••••
Founder or executiveCo-Founder
J•••• C••••••
Investor relationsDirector of Investor Relations
M••• L•••
Investor relationsDirector of Investor Relations
B••••• B•••••
Managing partnerManaging Member · since Nov 1, 2009
J••••• B•••••••
Managing partnerManaging Member · since Nov 1, 2009
B•• D•••••••
PartnerManaging Director
K•••• P•••••
PartnerSenior Managing Director
N••• W•••
PartnerSenior Managing Director
N••• C•••••••
PartnerManaging Director
S•• P••••
PartnerManaging Director
T••••• G•••••
PartnerManaging Director
E•••• H•••••
Platform and operationsDirector of Finance
J••• C••••••••
Platform and operationsDirector of Accounting, Chief Compliance Officer
J••• K•••••••• A•••••
Platform and operationsDirector Of Finance And Chief Compliance Officer · since Jan 1, 2023
P•••• H•••
Platform and operationsOperations Manager
M•••••• H•••
PrincipalPrincipal
A••• L••••••
Vice presidentVice President
B••••• T•••••
Vice presidentVice President
B•••• A•••••
Vice presidentVice President
J•• K•••••••
Vice presidentVice President
K••• Q••••••••
Vice presidentVice President
M••• M••••••
Vice presidentVice President
Investments on record
22 edges, 22 companies, 0 partner-attributed
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
5 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
5 dated events
- Mar 30, 2023A•• I• L••• S•• I• L•• first reported on Form ADV by L•• L•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $13,583,350Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactA•• I• L••• S•• I• L••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Jan 1, 2023J••• K•••••••• A••••• joined Schedule A of L•• L•• as Director Of Finance And Chief Compliance Officer
- Mar 30, 2022L•• F••• I••• L• first reported on Form ADV by L•• L•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $53,482,084Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactL•• F••• I••• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Nov 30, 2015L•• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Nov 30, 2015L•• F••• I•• L• first reported on Form ADV by L•• L•• (Private Equity Fund), GAV $35,425,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactL•• F••• I•• L•SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Private equity with venture activity (probable, 75%, cls-1)registered adviser; venture funds are 0% of 4 private funds
Evidence
41 observations from 2 sources