Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.

Firms / Cassius Management Company, LLC

Cassius Management Company, LLC

Institutional venture firmUScassius.vcSEC venture capital fund adviseremerging managerone firm, 2 filing advisers

This firm files as 2 advisers on cassius.vc: Cassius Family Management LLC. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.

We are early-stage technology investors across North America and Europe.

venture manager, reported GAV $64M across 1 vehicles

Importance
10
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
93
high
Completeness
38
elevated
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
26
moderate
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
unknown
Office address
unknown
Business phone
(404) 519-8704adviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
venture capital fund adviseradviserinfo.sec.govItem 2.B(1): advises solely venture capital funds
Latest Form ADV
Feb 13, 2026
Private funds reported
1 (1 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$64.3Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
business phone
(404) 519-8704adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
consumer, defense
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
atlanta, europe, new york
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
VehicleTypeVintageLifecycleReported GAVOwnersForm D soldLatest Form D
CASSIUS Capital 4, LPFundunknownFundraising$64.3M
Sep 12, 2026
12$0Dec 17, 2025
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
0 current, 0 departed
No named professional yet. People arrive from Form ADV Schedule A (owners, officers, control persons) and the team page.
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
1 dated events
  1. Feb 13, 2026
    Cassius Management Company, LLC appears on the SEC adviser roster (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)
Classification history
  1. Sep 13, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 95%, cls-1)
    venture manager, reported GAV $64M across 1 vehicles
  2. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (confirmed, 70%, cls-1)
    venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)
Evidence
21 observations from 3 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
Why admittedvc_exemption,vc_funds_reportedFeb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC exemption claimedventure_capital_fund_adviserFeb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserFeb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Latest Form ADV filing2026-02-13Feb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Adv pdf loadedadv-pdf-1Sep 12, 2026FactIAPD Form ADV Part 1 PDF per firm (current filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) and Schedule A)
SEC statusERA - ActiveFeb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
SEC status effective2026-02-13Feb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Business phone(404) 519-8704Feb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
DescriptionWe are early-stage technology investors across North America and Europe.
meta description
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
DescriptionWe are early-stage technology investors across North America and Europe.
meta description
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Legal formLimited Liability CompanyFeb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private funds reported1Feb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$64.3MFeb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Stated geographyatlanta,europe,new york
geography words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated geographyatlanta,europe,new york
geography words on the home page
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsconsumer,defense
sector words on the home page
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Stated sectorsconsumer,defense
sector words on the home page
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Venture funds reported1Feb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Websitehttps://cassius.vc/Feb 13, 2026FactSEC Form ADV monthly roster (registered + exempt reporting advisers)
Site titleCASSIUS VC
title tag
Sep 16, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)
Site titleCASSIUS VC
title tag
Sep 14, 2026FactVenture organization websites (about, team, portfolio, thesis, news pages)