DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
Firms / Jibe Ventures
Jibe Ventures
CandidateUS
no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Importance
6
low
Active deployment
40
elevated
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
19
moderate
Freshness
97
high
Research priority
13
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- unknown
- Office address
- unknown
- Business phone
- unknown
- Website
- unknown
- SEC adviser type
- unknown
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- unknown
- Private funds reported
- unknown
- Private fund gross assets
- unknownreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
4 observed deals
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation
series a 67%seed 33%
Stage at first entry
series a 67%seed 33%
Sectors
unknown 100%
lead rate 25%follow-on rate 0%new logos, 12 months 4
Funds and vehicles
1 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jibe Ventures V, LP | Fund | 2025 form d first sale | Newly closed | unknown | unknown | $63.5M of $63.5M | Sep 22, 2025 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
0 current, 0 departed
No named professional yet. People arrive from Form ADV Schedule A (owners, officers, control persons) and the team page.
Investments on record
4 edges, 4 companies, 0 partner-attributed
| Company | Round | Role | Partner | Round size | This investor | Date | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Notch | Series A · Series A | participant | unknown | $30.0M | unknown | Mar 25, 2026 | Fact Press release wires (Business Wire, PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire public RSS) |
| Slice Global Equity | Series A · Series A | participant | unknown | $25.0M | unknown | Jan 28, 2026 | Fact Press release wires (Business Wire, PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire public RSS) |
| Modulight Biotherapeutics | Seed Funding · Seed | lead | unknown | $12.0M | unknown | Nov 12, 2025 | Fact Press release wires (Business Wire, PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire public RSS) |
| Notch.cx | Funding round | participant | unknown | $15.0M | unknown | Sep 30, 2025 | Fact Press release wires (Business Wire, PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire public RSS) |
“This investor” is the amount disclosed for this investor alone; it is unknown unless a source said it. The round size is the whole round.
Co-investors
14 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Lightspeed Venture Partners 2 shared · recurring · they led 1Headline 1 shared · one time · they led 1Illuminate Financial 1 shared · one timeR-Squared Advisors, LLC 1 shared · one timeR-Squared Ventures 1 shared · one timeFresh Fund 1 shared · one time · we led 1Secret Chord Ventures 1 shared · one time · we led 1Silverarc Capital Management, LLC 1 shared · one time · we led 1RedSeed VC 1 shared · one time · we led 1Nexus Neurotech, LLC 1 shared · one time · we led 1Localglobe 1 shared · one time · they led 1 · we led 1Saras Capital 1 shared · one time · we led 1Sha'ar Mivnim 1 shared · one time · we led 1LionTree 1 shared · one time
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
0 dated events
No dated event yet.
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Candidate (candidate, 50%, cls-1)no sworn venture fact yet (name or round mention only)
Evidence
0 observations from 0 sources
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
| Fact | Value | Effective | Class | Source |
|---|