DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / A•••••• C••••••• L••
A•••••• C••••••• L••
One of 4 advisers that share a•••••••••.com; the firm is A•••••• C••••••. M•••••••• A••••••••• V• L••, A•••••• C•••••• M••••••••• C•••••• L••, C•• I• A••••••••• L••. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.
venture manager, reported GAV $0.0M across 1 vehicles
Importance
22
moderate
Active deployment
25
moderate
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
50
elevated
Freshness
97
high
Research priority
12
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- Palo Alto, CAadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 3000 EL CAMINO REAL, 5 PALO ALTO SQUARE, STE 800, Palo Alto, CA, 94306adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 650-687-0500adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- a•••••••••.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- Dec 13, 2019
- Private funds reported
- 11 (11 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $299Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- 650-687-0500adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Stages
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
0 reported, 3 no longer reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3•• | Fund | unknown | Wound down | $1.9M Oct 11, 2012 | 68 | unknown | unknown |
| 3•• | Fund | unknown | Wound down | $702,417 Oct 11, 2012 | 28 | unknown | unknown |
| 3•• | Fund | unknown | Wound down | $74,305 Oct 11, 2012 | 2 | unknown | unknown |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
4 current, 1 departed
P•••• G••••• B•••••
PartnerManaging Director, M•••••••• A••••••••• V• L•• · since Apr 1, 2006
R••••• R•••••• A•••••••
PartnerManaging Director, M•••••••• A••••••••• V• L•• · since Apr 1, 2006
S•••••• C•••••• T•••
PartnerManaging Director, M•••••••• A••••••••• V• L•• · since Apr 1, 2006
S••••• S•••••••
Platform and operationsChief Compliance Officer · since May 1, 2015
1 departed (kept with end dates)
- K•••••• J•••• C••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Aug 1, 2014 to Jul 21, 2015 Inference
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
5 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
20 dated events
- Jul 21, 2015K•••••• J•••• C••••• (Chief Compliance Officer) no longer on Schedule A of A•••••• C••••••• L••
- May 1, 2015S••••• S••••••• joined Schedule A of A•••••• C••••••• L•• as Chief Compliance Officer
- Mar 30, 2015610 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $50,505,050Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact6••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 30, 2015611 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $20,202,020Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact6••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 25, 2014605 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $30,082,467Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact6••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2013303 no longer reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L••Fund no longer reportedFundsInference3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2013601 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $3,030,606Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact6••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2013301 no longer reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L••Fund no longer reportedFundsInference3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 1, 2013302 no longer reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L••Fund no longer reportedFundsInference3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012402 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $3,319,007Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactM•••• T••••••••• V••••••• I•••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012A•••••• C••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV (ERA, venture capital fund adviser exemption)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012301 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $702,417Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012403 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $12,290,520Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact4••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012304 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $5,166,658Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012501 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $110,350,208Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactM•••• T••••••••• V••••••• V• ••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012503 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $3,565,328Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactM•••• T••••••••• E••••••••• F••• V• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012302 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $1,940,863Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012303 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $74,305Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFact3••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012401 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $21,637,340Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactM•••• T••••••••• V••••••• I•••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Mar 29, 2012502 first reported on Form ADV by A•••••• C••••••• L•• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $25,261,666Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactM•••• T••••••••• V••••••• V• ••• L•••SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 12, 2026Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $0.0M across 1 vehicles
Evidence
24 observations from 1 source