The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Venture Capital Intelligence at $199 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

Firms / L••• B••••• C••••••

L••• B••••• C••••••

Institutional venture firm · probableToronto, OntarioSEC exempt reporting adviserone firm, 3 filing advisers

This firm files as 3 advisers on : L••• B••••• C•••••• I•, L••• B••••• C•••••• I••. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.

venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)

Importance
10
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
31
moderate
Freshness
95
high
Research priority
4
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
Headquarters
Toronto, Ontario, Canadaadviserinfo.sec.gov
Office address
17 PRINCE ARTHUR AVENUE, LOWER LEVEL, Toronto, Ontario, M5R 1B2adviserinfo.sec.gov
Business phone
416-931-8298adviserinfo.sec.gov
Website
unknown
SEC adviser type
exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
SEC exemption claimed
unknown
Latest Form ADV
Sep 8, 2017
Private funds reported
2 (2 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
Private fund gross assets
$64.4Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
Owners on Schedule A
F•• C•••••• L••••• (Shareholder), C
business phone
416-931-8298adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
Sectors
not stated or not yet read
Stages
not stated or not yet read
Geography
not stated
Check size
not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
0 reported
No vehicle on record yet. A fund arrives from Form ADV Schedule D 7.B.(1) or a Form D filing.
Investment team
3 current, 0 departed
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
0 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
No co-investor relationship yet: these are derived only from rounds and portfolio listings the graph has seen both investors on.
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
3 dated events
  1. Oct 17, 2016
    L••• B••••• C•••••• first filed Form ADV (ERA)
  2. Oct 17, 2016
    N••••••••• I••••••••• P••••••• F••• L••• 3• first reported on Form ADV by L••• B••••• C•••••• (Venture Capital Fund)
  3. Oct 17, 2016
    I• S•••••••• F••• 2• L••• first reported on Form ADV by L••• B••••• C•••••• (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $40,000,000
Classification history
  1. Sep 12, 2026
    Institutional venture firm (probable, 70%, cls-1)
    venture manager with no reported fund assets yet (scale unknown)
Evidence
15 observations from 1 source
Every observation behind this profile, with its source, date and class
FactValueEffectiveClassSource
SEC adviser typeexempt_reporting_adviserSep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
First Form ADV filing2016-10-17Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Adv history loadedadv-hist-1Sep 12, 2026FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Latest Form ADV filing2017-09-08Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture share of reported funds1Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Business phone416-931-8298Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
HeadquartersToronto, Ontario, CanadaSep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Office address17 PRINCE ARTHUR AVENUE, LOWER LEVEL, Toronto, Ontario, M5R 1B2Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Legal formCorporationSep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private funds reported2Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Private fund gross assets (reported)$64.4MSep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Venture funds reported2Sep 8, 2017FactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)