DFX Intelligence
Venture Capital Intelligence
Firms, funds, partners, companies and rounds from sworn filings, firm sites and announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Facts, inferences and estimates are labelled as such. A fund target is never a close, GAV is never dry powder, and a round size is never an investor’s check.
Firms / ELM Street Advisors, LLC
ELM Street Advisors, LLC
Syndicate platform · probableNew Haven, CTelmvc.comSEC exempt reporting adviserone firm, 2 filing advisers
This firm files as 2 advisers on elmvc.com: ELM Street Venture Advisors, Inc.. Each keeps its own CRD, funds and filings; the grouping is the website each swore to on Form ADV and is recomputed every pass.
name or self-description says syndicate platform
Importance
14
low
Active deployment
0
low
Emerging
0
low
Completeness
63
high
Freshness
100
high
Research priority
3
low
Identity and regulatory footprint
- Headquarters
- New Haven, CTadviserinfo.sec.gov
- Office address
- 33 WHITNEY AVENUE, New Haven, CT, 06510adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Business phone
- 203-401-4201adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Website
- http://www.elmvc.com
- SEC adviser type
- exempt reporting adviseradviserinfo.sec.gov
- SEC exemption claimed
- unknown
- Latest Form ADV
- Feb 12, 2024
- Private funds reported
- 2 (2 venture capital funds)adviserinfo.sec.gov
- Private fund gross assets
- $20.5Madviserinfo.sec.govreported GAV of the funds, the adviser's own number; not fund size, not dry powder
- business phone
- 203-401-4201adviserinfo.sec.govpublished by the subject
Stated thesis versus observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated (the firm’s website)
- Sectors
- biotech
- Stages
- seed, early
- Geography
- not stated
- Check size
- not stated; DFX does not estimate checks from round sizes
- Self-described
- syndicate platform
Observed (from deals on record)
Stage at participation: no observed deals yet
Stage at first entry: no observed deals yet
Sectors: no observed deals yet
lead rate n/afollow-on rate n/anew logos, 12 months 0
Funds and vehicles
2 reported
| Vehicle | Type | Vintage | Lifecycle | Reported GAV | Owners | Form D sold | Latest Form D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ELM Street Ventures, LP | Fund | 2022 adv first reported | Active deployment | $4.6M Feb 12, 2024 | 31 | unknown | unknown |
| ELM Street Ventures II, LP | Fund | 2018 form d first sale | Harvest | $15.8M Feb 12, 2024 | 23 | $29.6M | Jul 15, 2019 |
GAV is the gross asset value the adviser reported on Form ADV for the vehicle, never the fund’s committed size and never dry powder. Form D sold is the amount sold as of the latest filing, never a final close.
Investment team
16 current, 0 departed
Paul Anastas
Board or advisoryScience Advisor
Matthew McCooe
Founder or executiveCEO, Connecticut Innovations
Chris McLeod
Managing partnerManaging Partner
Christopher K. Mcleod
Managing partnerManaging Member · since Jul 1, 2018
Rob Bettigole
Managing partnerManaging Partner
Robert a. Bettigole
Managing partnerManaging Member · since Jul 1, 2018
In Memoriam (Venrock)
OtherPORTFOLIO
Brian Halak
PartnerPartner, Domain Ventures
Jimmy Lu
PartnerManaging Director, Eos BioInnovation
Jonas Clark
PartnerPartner
Len Baker
PartnerManaging Director, Sutter Hill Ventures
Matt Mendelsohn
PartnerChief Investment Officer, Yale Investments Office
Dean Takahashi
PrincipalFounder and Executive Director, Yale Carbon Containment Lab
Brian Dixon
Venture partnerVenture Partner
David Whittaker
Venture partnerVenture Partner
Rick Stahl
Venture partnerVenture Partner
Investments on record
0 edges, 0 companies, 0 partner-attributed
No investment on record yet. Edges arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, financing announcements, and Form D board seats.
Co-investors
6 relationships from shared deals, counted for the whole firm
Limited partners
0 disclosed
No LP commitment on record. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote: a pension report (see Limited partners for the plans read), a fund announcement naming the LP, or a Form ADV owner. The fund page carries the LP’s reported performance.
Timeline
4 dated events
- Sep 15, 2026ELM Street Advisors, LLC: MICRO_VC -> SYNDICATE_PLATFORM (name or self-description says syndicate platform)Classification changedClassificationInferenceno URL
- Mar 30, 2022ELM Street Ventures, LP first reported on Form ADV by ELM Street Advisors, LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $5,236,600Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactELM Street Ventures, LPSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 4, 2019ELM Street Advisors, LLC first filed Form ADV (ERA)First SEC adviser filingOrganizationFactSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
- Apr 4, 2019ELM Street Ventures II, LP first reported on Form ADV by ELM Street Advisors, LLC (Venture Capital Fund), GAV $1,685,000Fund first reported on Form ADVFundsFactELM Street Ventures II, LPSEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (every filing, Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B)
Classification history
- Sep 15, 2026Syndicate platform (probable, 80%, cls-1)name or self-description says syndicate platform
- Sep 12, 2026Micro VC (probable, 80%, cls-1)venture manager, reported GAV $20.5M across 2 vehicles
Evidence
32 observations from 2 sources