DFX Intelligence
Private Equity Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / O•••• R••••••• P••••••• ••••• L•
O•••• R••••••• P••••••• ••••• L•
••• Locked
Classification
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 12 of 24 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 9 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Upper middle marketdefined by: proxy: $7.24bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-28
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 12 of 24 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 9 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 14, 2012 to Mar 28, 2024
- RAUM
- $7.4Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 10
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $7.2Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $7.3Bevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $6.6Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 50%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-28, latest gav Other Private Fund $32.8M, Private Equity Fund $7.2B, Venture Capital Fund $25.0M, latest counts Other Private Fund 2, Private Equity Fund 10, Venture Capital Fund 1, lifetime distinct Hedge Fund 3, Other Private Fund 8, Private Equity Fund 12, Venture Capital Fund 1
- Employees
- 56
- Headquarters
- New York, NY
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- transportation logistics, industrials, technology, energy, infrastructure
- Geography
- Global
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
17 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| O•••• M••• F•••••• C•••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $493M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| O•••• M••• F•••••• ••••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $251M as of Jan 29, 2024 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• M••• F•••••• •••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $50.0M as of Jan 29, 2024 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•• S•••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $40.0M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O•• C•••••• I• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $30.5M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O•••• M••• F•••••• C•••••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $2.4B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O•••• M•••••• R•••••• F••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $760M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O•• F••• I• ••• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | SPV | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $99.9M as of Feb 15, 2019 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• M••• F•••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $1.8B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O•••• C••••••••• I• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $2.3M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O•••• C••••••••• I•• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $648,056 as of Nov 18, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• C••••••••• I• L• ADV: Other Private Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2016 first reported on Form ADV | $356,445 as of Nov 18, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• C••••••••• I• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $18.6M as of Sep 6, 2019 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• C••••••••• I• ••••••• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $1.5M as of Nov 18, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• C••••••••• I• •••••••• L•• ADV: Other Private Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $10,244 as of Mar 27, 2020 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O•••• M••• F•••••• ••••••• F••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $448M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| R• M••• F•••••• ••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $404M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest |
Team
4 current, 7 former
Partner (1)
- O•••• P••• L•••••••• · Sole Member · since Dec 1, 2005 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Board or advisory (1)
Platform (2)
- J•••••• S•••• F••••• · Chief Financial Officer · since Jul 1, 2017 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R•••••• a• G•••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Oct 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
7 former (kept with end dates)
- B•••• F•••••• · Partner · Jun 1, 2005 to Mar 31, 2015 Inference
- D•••• L••••• · Partner · Jun 1, 2005 to Sep 12, 2013 Inference
- M•••••• F••••• · Partner · Jun 1, 2005 to Sep 12, 2013 Inference
- K•••••• M••••• W••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Sep 1, 2013 to Nov 5, 2015 Inference
- L•••• N••••• · Chief Operating Officer · Aug 1, 2013 to Jan 29, 2024 Inference
- P••• C••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Chief Operating Officer · Aug 1, 2007 to Sep 12, 2013 Inference
- R••••• E••••• C••••• · Chief Financial Officer · Aug 1, 2013 to Mar 30, 2018 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
9 relationships
Placement agents (9)
- A••• L•• 3 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2021
- A••••••••• C••••••• I••• 3 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2024
- S••••• G••••• A••••••• J•••• C••• L•• 3 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2021
- A•••• P••••••• P•• 3 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2021
- I•• C••••••• L•• 3 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2021
- G••••• G••••• A••••••• D••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2024
- E•••• P•••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2012
- C••••• S••••• S••••••••• •••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2016
- C•••••••• C•••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2017
LP commitments
0 disclosed
No LP commitment collected yet. An LP edge needs a public disclosure with a quote, such as a pension plan’s report or an announcement naming the LP.
Events
1 most recent
- Feb 14, 2012O•••• R••••••• P••••••• ••••• L• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
Across the graphs
O•••• R••••••• P••••••• ••••• L• is the same institution as 3 records in Venture Capital, Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Venture Capital1Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…