Private Equity Intelligence
Firms, funds, people, portfolio companies and transactions from sworn filings and cited announcements, kept as a graph with a date and a source on every edge. Reported gross assets are never fund size, regulatory AUM is never dry powder, and a deal value prints only when someone disclosed it.
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account and they fill in. No card, and every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
R•••• C•••••• M••••••••• L••
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 16 of 16 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 16 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Large capdefined by: proxy: $31.93bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-29
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 16 of 16 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 16 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 14, 2012 to Mar 29, 2024
- RAUM
- $32Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 14
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $32Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $32Bevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $32Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-29, latest gav Private Equity Fund $32B, latest counts Private Equity Fund 14, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 16
- Employees
- 123
- Headquarters
- Atlanta, GA
- Office address
- 1180 PEACHTREE STREET NE, SUITE 2500, Atlanta, GA, 30309-3521
- Business phone
- 404-591-5200
- Sectors
- consumer, franchising, business services, food beverage, education, automotive, environmental services
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- R•••• seeks to partner with outstanding management teams and provide capital to businesses where sound strategies and superior execution can enhance growth and profitability.
- roles
- unknown 85
- period
- to unknown, from unknown, undated holdings 85, dated observations 0
- window
- last unknown, first unknown
- control
- unknown 85
- companies
- 85
- geography
- investments
- 85
- seller kinds
- transactions
- 0
- cadence by year
- platform add on
- add ons 0, platforms 0, add ons per platform unknown
- sector known for
- 55
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 24, share 0.282, value consumer services, examples Schlotzsky's, Anytime Fitness, KE Camps, Miller's Ale House, count 7, share 0.082, value consumer products, examples Buffalo Wild Wings, Cinnabon, GoTo Foods, Subway, count 5, share 0.059, value education, examples School of Rock, U.S. Baseball Academy, Mathnasium, Primrose Schools, count 5, share 0.059, value industrial manufacturing, examples Dave’s Hot Chicken, Auntie Anne's, Carvel, Dunkin’, count 5, share 0.059, value industrial services, examples Solterra Recycling Solutions, GFL, Waste Pro, ServiceMaster Restore, count 3, share 0.035, value business services, examples ServiceMaster Clean, Ground Penetrating Radar Systems (GPRS), PSC Info Group, count 2, share 0.024, value transportation logistics, examples TWO MEN AND A TRUCK, Divisions Maintenance Group, count 1, share 0.012, value specialty distribution, examples 800 Radiator (Driven Brands)
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- subsector distribution
- count 8, share 0.094, value other personal services, examples Schlotzsky's, Miller's Ale House, ServiceMaster Brands, Merry Maids, count 8, share 0.094, value fitness recreation, examples Anytime Fitness, Basecamp Fitness (Purpose Brands), i9 Sports, Orangetheory Fitness, count 7, share 0.082, value consumer products, examples Buffalo Wild Wings, Cinnabon, GoTo Foods, Subway, count 6, share 0.071, value automotive repair, examples Driven Brands, ATI (Driven Brands), Meineke, abra, count 5, share 0.059, value education, examples School of Rock, U.S. Baseball Academy, Mathnasium, Primrose Schools, count 3, share 0.035, value beverage manufacturing, examples Dave’s Hot Chicken, Auntie Anne's, Dunkin’, count 3, share 0.035, value waste collection, examples Solterra Recycling Solutions, GFL, Waste Pro, count 2, share 0.024, value other schools training, examples KE Camps, U.S. Sports Camps
85 companies on the graph (0 transactions); most in consumer services (24); no dated observations
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• C• R• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $1.6B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• V• •• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $3.4B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• C• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $3.0B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• V• ••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $1.6B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• V• ••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $836M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| R•••• D••••••••• R••••••••• F••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $2.5B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• V• •• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $4.5B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I• S•••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $3.4B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• V• ••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $2.8B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• V• ••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $1.5B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $3.7B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $2.6B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $553M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| R•••• C•••••• P•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $28.6M as of Jul 5, 2023 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• P••••••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $3.8M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| R•••• C•••••• P••••••• P•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $1.2M as of Jul 5, 2023 | no Form D | Wound down |
- N••• K•••• A•••••• · Managing Member · since Jan 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- A•••• S•••• · Associate - Investor Relations · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- L•••• J•••• M••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer And Associate General Counsel · since Dec 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- S•••••• D• A•••••• · Managing Director And General Counsel · since Feb 1, 2005 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- W••••• C•••••• L•• · Chief Financial Officer · since Dec 1, 2022 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- R•••••• C••• V••••• · Investment Philosophy · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
5 former (kept with end dates)
- J•••••• J••••• K••••• · President · Mar 1, 2006 to Mar 30, 2016 Inference
- P••• D•••• G••••••• · President · Dec 1, 2016 to Jul 5, 2023 Inference
- P•••••• S•••• A•••• · Chief Financial Officer · May 1, 2020 to Dec 22, 2022 Inference
- T•••• A••• H••• · Chief Financial Officer · Aug 1, 2006 to Mar 31, 2021 Inference
- W•••••• G••••• R•••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Jul 1, 2015 to Dec 22, 2022 Inference
- L••••• F••••• • C•• L•• 7 shared · very strong · last Jan 1, 2022
- C••••• S••••• S••••••••• •••• L•• 4 shared · strong · last Jan 1, 2020
- E••••••• G•••• L••••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2022
- W••••••••• S•••• I••••••••• B•••• in R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I••• L• $125M sib.wa.gov
- W••••••••• S•••• I••••••••• B•••• in R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I• L• $175M sib.wa.gov
- O••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F••• in R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I• L• $100M oregon.gov
- O••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F••• $250M oregon.gov
- O••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F••• $250M oregon.gov
- N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• $200M osc.ny.gov
- N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• in R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I•• L• $15.0M osc.ny.gov
- N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• $200M osc.ny.gov
- N•• J••••• D••••••• o• I••••••••• in R•••• C•••••• P••••••• I••• L• $100M nj.gov
- L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• amount not disclosed lacers.org
- L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• amount not disclosed lacers.org
- L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• $40.0M lacers.org
- Mar 31, 2026O••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F••• reports R•••• Capital Partners V: $250,000,000 committed, vintage 2018, net IRR 10.6%Lp commitment disclosedFactO••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F•••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Mar 31, 2026O••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F••• reports R•••• Capital Partners VI: $250,000,000 committed, vintage 2021, net IRR 20.8%Lp commitment disclosedFactO••••• P••••• E•••••••• R••••••••• F•••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Dec 31, 2025L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• reports R•••• Capital Partners V: an undisclosed amount committed, vintage 2018, net IRR 11.7%Lp commitment disclosedFactL•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S•••••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Dec 31, 2025L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• reports R•••• Capital Partners VI: an undisclosed amount committed, vintage 2021, net IRR 20.7%Lp commitment disclosedFactL•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S•••••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Mar 31, 2025N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• reports R•••• Capital Partners VI, LP: $200,000,000 committed, vintage 2021Lp commitment disclosedFactN•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F•••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Jul 20, 2021N•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F••• reports R•••• Capital Partners VI, L.P.: $200,000,000 committed, vintage 2021Lp commitment disclosedFactN•• Y••• S•••• C••••• R••••••••• F•••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Mar 23, 2021L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• reports R•••• Capital Partners VI: $40,000,000 committed, vintage 2021Lp commitment disclosedFactL•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S•••••P••••• pension private-markets disclosures, read through the venture lane's LP report tape
- Feb 14, 2012R•••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
R•••• C•••••• M••••••••• L•• is the same institution as 3 records in Independent Sponsors, RIA and Wealth and Allocators.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…