The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
M••••••••• P••••••• L••
••• Locked
- Regulatory AUM
- $615M
- PE fund assets
- $615M
- PE funds
- 7
- Investments held
- 2 of 2
- Deals, last 12 months
- 2
What matters now
- +2funds on Form ADV
Private equity funds on its Form ADV went from 5 to 7 (+2).
New vehicles are a new flagship's feeders, parallels and co-invest sleeves being stood up: capacity arriving before the capital is announced.
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 2 in historyShowHide
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- 10 of 10 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 10 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Lower middle marketdefined by: proxy: $0.62bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2026-03-30
Classification history (2)
- Sep 23, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)10 of 10 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 10 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)8 of 8 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 8 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)RAUM $615M · 7 PE funds · filed Mar 30, 2026ShowHide
- Adviser type
- Registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Jun 29, 2022 to Mar 30, 2026
- RAUM
- $615Mregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 7
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $615Mreported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $615Mevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $615Msum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- Private equity fund: 7 funds, $615M reported gross assets, 10 ever reported
- Employees
- 6
- Headquarters
- El Segundo, CA
- Office address
- ••• Locked
- Business phone
- ••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour5 of 8 criteria stated · 1 observed dealsShowHide
- Sectors
- Consumer
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- from $20.0M
- EBITDA
- from $5.0M
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- Minority
- Thesis
- ••• Locked
- On record
- 1 company, 2 holdings, 2 transactions
- Period
- 2026 (4 dated observations)
- Most deals
- Specialty distribution (1 of 1, e.g. Broadview Management, LLC)
- Subsectors
- Misc durable wholesale (1 of 1)
- Deal roles
- 2 with role not stated
- Control
- 2 not stated
- Where
- Mo (1 of 1)
- By year
- 2026: 2 other deals
1 company on the graph (2 transactions); most in specialty distribution (1); observed 2026 to 2026
M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I• L• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2023$181M
- M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I• L• buyout or unlabelled · 2023$181M
M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I• L• · 2 vehicles · vintage 2019$161M
- M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I• L• buyout or unlabelled · 2019$91.2M
- M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I••• L• Feeder or parallel · 2021$69.8M
M••••••••• M•••••• L•• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2018$11.7M
- M••••••••• M•••••• L•• buyout or unlabelled · 2018$11.7M
M••••••••• P••••••• H•••• L• · 1 vehicle$7.1M
- M••••••••• P••••••• H•••• L• buyout or unlabelled$7.1M
M••••••••• P•••••• L•• · 1 vehicle · vintage 2018$5.8M
- M••••••••• P•••••• L•• buyout or unlabelled · 2018$5.8M
Co-investment vehicles · 1 vehicle · vintage 2024$254M
- M••••••••• P••••••• F•••••• V••••••• C••••••••• L• Co-investment vehicle$254M
3 smaller families are in the full list of vehicles.
View all 10 vehiclesnewest vintage first, then largest
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2023 Form D first sale | $181M as of Mar 30, 2026 | $152M | Early deployment | |
| M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2021 Form D first sale | $69.8M as of Mar 30, 2026 | $62.9M | Mature | |
| M••••••••• P••••••• D•••••••• C•••••• V•••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 Form D first sale | $91.2M as of Mar 30, 2026 | $115M | Mature | |
| M••••••••• F•••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2019 Form D first sale | $1.5M as of Mar 30, 2023 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| M••••••••• M•••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 Form D first sale | $11.7M as of Mar 30, 2026 | no Form D | Mature | |
| M••••••••• P•••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 Form D first sale | $5.8M as of Dec 4, 2022 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| M••••••••• P••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2017 Form D first sale | $607,000 as of Mar 30, 2026 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| M••••••••• O••••• L•• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2017 Form D first sale | $61,205 as of Dec 4, 2022 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| M••••••••• P••••••• F•••••• V••••••• C••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $254M as of Mar 30, 2026 | $0 | Unknown | |
| M••••••••• P••••••• H•••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $7.1M as of Mar 30, 2026 | no Form D | Unknown |
- Managing Partner; Member · since Aug 1, 2019
- Managing Partner
- Managing Partner; Member · since Aug 1, 2019
- Managing Director
- Managing Director
Full team · 6 peoplegrouped by role, with sources
- A••• M•••••• · Managing Partner; Member · since Aug 1, 2019 Form ADV Firm website
- J••• C•••• · Managing Partner · start date unknown Firm website Press release
- J•••• R•••••• C•••• · Managing Partner; Member · since Aug 1, 2019 Form ADV
- P••••• G•• · Managing Director · start date unknown Firm website
- S•••• C•••• · Managing Director · start date unknown Firm website
- J••••••• J••••• S••••• L••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Apr 1, 2022 Form ADV Firm website
| Date | Company | Deal | This firm’s role | Status | Partner | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jan 5, 2026 | B•••••••• M••••••••• L•• | Type not stated | Sponsor (confirmed) | active held 9 months | J••• C•••• (confirmed) | broadviewgroup.com |
| Jan 5, 2026 | B•••••••• M••••••••• L•• | Type not stated | Sponsor (confirmed) | active held 9 months | J••• C•••• (confirmed) | broadviewgroup.com |
- B••• S••• S••••••••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2022
- R•••••• J•••• • A••••••••• I••• 1 shared · one time · last Jan 1, 2024
- Mar 30, 2026••• Locked
- Jun 29, 2022••• Locked
- Sep 30, 2021••• Locked
- Feb 28, 2020••• Locked
Full timeline · 6 eventsnewest first, including the LP commitments and deals above
- Mar 30, 2026••• Locked
- Jan 5, 2026••• Locked
- Jan 5, 2026••• Locked
- Jun 29, 2022••• Locked
- Sep 30, 2021••• Locked
- Feb 28, 2020••• Locked
M••••••••• P••••••• L•• is the same institution as 3 records in Independent Sponsors, RIA and Wealth and Allocators.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…