The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.

A••• P••••••• I•• L••

Buyout firmClassification confirmedUpper middle marketSEC registered investment adviser· Boston, MA

••• Locked

Regulatory AUM
$15B
Form ADV
PE fund assets
$13B
Form ADV
PE funds
27
Form ADV
Investments held
39 of 174
DFX transaction tape
Deals, last 12 months
1
DFX transaction tape
As of · identity and classification; each section below carries its own date
Why this matters
Classification
How this organization is classified, and on what basisBuyout firm · 1 in historyShow
Class
Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
Basis
34 of 36 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 32 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Size band
Upper middle marketdefined by: proxy: $14.41bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-29
Classification history (1)
  1. Sep 13, 2026
    Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%)
    34 of 36 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 32 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
Adviser type
Registered investment adviser
Form ADV filings
Feb 14, 2012 to Mar 31, 2026
RAUM
$15Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
PE funds, latest filing
27
PE fund GAV, latest filing
$13Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
All private fund GAV
$15Bevery private fund type, latest filing
2024 PE fund GAV
$14Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
PE share of funds, lifetime
94%
Fund type mix
  • Private equity fund: 27 funds, $13B reported gross assets, 34 ever reported
  • Hedge fund: 2 funds, $1.6B reported gross assets
Form ADV filed Mar 31, 2026
Employees
1
Headquarters
Boston, MA
Office address
••• Locked
Business phone
••• Locked
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
175 observed deals
Stated by the firm
Sectors
Business services, media telecom, software, financial services
Geography
North America, Europe
Revenue
not stated or not yet read
EBITDA
not stated or not yet read
Enterprise value
not stated or not yet read
Equity check
$20.0M to $200M
Control
not stated or not yet read
Thesis
••• Locked
Observed from deals on record
On record
175 companies, 174 holdings, 1 transaction
Period
2012 to 2026 (4 dated observations, 171 holdings undated)
Most deals
Media telecom (15 of 175, e.g. Dolan Media Company and cafe media), healthcare services (3 of 175), software (3 of 175) and 5 more
Subsectors
Media telecom (15 of 175), software (2 of 175), healthcare IT (2 of 175), business support services (1 of 175) and 4 more
Deal roles
174 with role not stated
Control
174 not stated
Where
Dc (1 of 175)
By year
2026: 1 other deal

175 companies on the graph (1 transaction); most in media telecom (15); observed 2012 to 2026

Funds
34 on record
FundVehicleVintageReported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund sizeGAV by yearForm D soldLifecycle
S••••• A••••••••• 1• L••••••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2024
first reported on Form ADV
$431M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DEarly deployment
A•• R•••• A••••••••• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2024
first reported on Form ADV
$258M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DEarly deployment
A•• S••• A••••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2024
first reported on Form ADV
$103M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DEarly deployment
T•••••• B••••••• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Feeder or parallel2024
first reported on Form ADV
$64.9M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DEarly deployment
A••• I••••••••• P••••••••• A•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2023
first reported on Form ADV
$3.7M
as of Mar 31, 2026
$0Active deployment
A••• S••••• E••••• V•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2022
first reported on Form ADV
$1.6B
as of Mar 31, 2026
$0Active deployment
A••• H••••••• P••••••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2022
first reported on Form ADV
$760M
as of Mar 31, 2026
$0Active deployment
A••• S••••• E••••• C••••••••• F••• V•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2022
first reported on Form ADV
$104M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DActive deployment
A••• H••••••• P••••••• C••••••••• F••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2022
first reported on Form ADV
$27.4M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DActive deployment
A•••• I••••••••• A••••••••• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2022
first reported on Form ADV
$16.3M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••• I••••••••• P••••••••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2021
first reported on Form ADV
$3.7M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DActive deployment
M••••••• A••••••••• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2020
first reported on Form ADV
$2.4B
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DUnknown
A••• H••••••• P••••••• •••••• A•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Feeder or parallel2020
first reported on Form ADV
$151M
as of Mar 29, 2024
no Form DActive deployment
A••• H••••••• P••••••• C••••••••• F••• •••••• A•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2020
first reported on Form ADV
$26.2M
as of Mar 29, 2024
no Form DActive deployment
A••• P••••••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2019
first reported on Form ADV
$3.6B
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DMature
A••• P••••••• I• C••••••••• F•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2019
first reported on Form ADV
$232M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DUnknown
A••• P••••••• V••• •••••• A•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Feeder or parallel2019
first reported on Form ADV
$100M
as of Mar 29, 2024
no Form DActive deployment
A••• A••••••••• F•••• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2019
first reported on Form ADV
$54.6M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••• P••••••• V••• C••••••••• F••• •••••• A•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2019
first reported on Form ADV
$9.5M
as of Mar 29, 2024
no Form DActive deployment
A••• S••••• E••••• V• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2017
first reported on Form ADV
$1.1B
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DUnknown
A••• H••••••• P•••••••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2017
first reported on Form ADV
$515M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••••••• I•••••••• S•• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2017
first reported on Form ADV
$174M
as of Mar 30, 2021
no Form DWound down
A••• S••••• E••••• C••••••••• F••• V• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2017
first reported on Form ADV
$134M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DUnknown
A••••••• I•••••••• F•• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2017
first reported on Form ADV
$82.4M
as of Mar 30, 2021
no Form DWound down
A••• H••••••• P••••••• C••••••••• F•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2017
first reported on Form ADV
$75.6M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DMature
A••• P••••••• V••• C••••••••• F•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicle2015
first reported on Form ADV
$58.1M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DMature
A••••• I••••••••• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2015
first reported on Form ADV
$581,497
as of Mar 29, 2024
no Form DHarvest
A••• P••••••• V•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2014
first reported on Form ADV
$667M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A•••••• I••••••• B• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2014
first reported on Form ADV
$355M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A•••••• I••••••• a• L••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelled2014
first reported on Form ADV
$298M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••• P••••••• V••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelledunknown$306M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••• S••••• E••••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
buyout or unlabelledunknown$184M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••• P••••••• V•• C••••••••• F•••• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicleunknown$10.8M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
A••• S••••• E••••• C••••••••• F••• I•• L•••
ADV: Private Equity Fund
Co-investment vehicleunknown$7.3M
as of Mar 31, 2026
no Form DHarvest
Team
100 current, 0 former
Managing partner (6)
Partner (15)
Principal (11)
Vice president (20)
Associate (11)
Analyst (1)
Business development (2)
Capital markets (1)
Investor relations (2)
Platform (27)
Other (4)
Portfolio
174 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
CompanyRoleStatusInvestedHeldPartnerSource
P•••••••••Role unknownexitedOct 3, 2019
form d related person first sale
7.0 yearsunknownFact Firm website
A•••••Role unknownexitedFeb 13, 2015
form d related person first sale
11.6 yearsunknownFact Firm website
A•• T•••••••••Role unknownexitedOct 23, 2012
form d related person first sale
13.9 yearsunknownFact Firm website
A•••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
a••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••• S••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A•••••• G••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
a•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••• H•••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••••• B••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A•••••••• H••••••••• S••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
A••••• C••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B••••• P•••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B•••••• R••••••• G••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B••• L••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B•••••• S••••••• G••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B•••• E•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B•••••••• E•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
B••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••• m••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C•••••• C•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••• • C•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C•••••• H••••• S•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••••••••• N•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••• I•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••••••••• B••••••• M••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••••• s••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••••••• S•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••••••••• m••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C••••••••• T•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
c••••••• m•••• n••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C•••••• R• C••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
C•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
D••• K•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
d•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
D•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
D••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
D••••• T•••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
D•••• M•••• C••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
d•••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
D•• D•••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
e••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
e•••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
e•••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
e••• g••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
E••••••• M•••••• C•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
E•••••••• H••••• R••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
f••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F•••••• U••••• C•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F••••• C••• B•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F•• T•••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F••••••• E•••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F•••••••• P••••••••• G••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
F• M••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
G•••••• E••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
G•••• • L•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
G••••• C•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
h•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••••••• B•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H•••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••• H•••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H•••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••• G••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••••• y••••• p••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••••• C••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••• s••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
H••••••• M•••••• H•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
i••••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
i••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
I••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
I•••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
i••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
I••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
I•••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
i••••• n••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
J•• B••••••••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
k••• b••Role unknownexitedunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website
K•••••••Role unknownactiveunknownunknownunknownFact Firm website

Showing 100 of 174 investments on this record. Private Equity Intelligence opens the rest of this record's rows.

Transactions
2 on record
DateTypeTargetThis firm’s roleSource
Aug 7, 2026Exit to a strategic buyerP•••• C•••••• F••••••••Seller (confirmed)a•••.com
Apr 15, 2026Take-privateK••• G•••• H•••••••Sponsor (derived)sec.gov
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
1 relationships
Co-investors (1)
LP commitments
4 disclosed
Events
7 most recent
  1. Sep 8, 2026
    ••• Locked
    Firm newsFactFirm website
  2. Aug 7, 2026
  3. Aug 7, 2026
    ••• Locked
    Firm newsFactFirm website
  4. Jul 31, 2026
    ••• Locked
    Firm newsFactFirm website
  5. Jun 15, 2026
    ••• Locked
    Firm newsFactFirm website
  6. Mar 31, 2026
    ••• Locked
    PE fund count changedFactForm ADV
  7. Feb 14, 2012
    ••• Locked
    First Form ADV filingFactForm ADV
Across the graphs

A••• P••••••• I•• L•• is the same institution as 3 records in Independent Sponsors, RIA and Wealth and Allocators.

Independent Sponsors1RIA and Wealth1Allocators1

Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.

Checking your plan…