Private Equity Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
B••••••••• C•••••• P•••••••
B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• invests in middle market companies, partnering with founders to drive growth in business services, industrials, and more.
- Class
- Buyout firmprobable, confidence 80%
- Basis
- own website statement
- Size band
- Middle marketdefined by: proxy: $4.35bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-29
Classification history (2)
- Sep 15, 2026Buyout firm (probable, 80%, cls-pe-2)own website statement“B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• is a middle-market private equity firm focused on control-oriented investments.”b•••••••••.com
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 14 of 14 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 14 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Apr 27, 2016 to Mar 29, 2024
- RAUM
- $4.3Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 13
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $4.3Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $4.3Bevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $4.3Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-29, latest gav Private Equity Fund $4.3B, latest counts Private Equity Fund 13, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 14
- Employees
- 44
- Headquarters
- New York, NY
- Office address
- 51 WEST 52ND STREET, 18TH FLOOR, New York, NY, 10019
- Business phone
- 212-430-2500
- Sectors
- technology
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- control
- Thesis
- We partner with management teams to support business development through disciplined sourcing, operational engagement, strategic input, and a long-term perspective.
- roles
- add on 1, platform 5
- period
- to 2026-07-21, from 2024-07-01, undated holdings 0, dated observations 12
- window
- last 2026-07-21, first 2024-07-01
- control
- control 6
- companies
- 6
- geography
- count 1, share 0.167, value DE, count 1, share 0.167, value WI, count 1, share 0.167, value MI
- investments
- 6
- seller kinds
- family 1, founder 1, unknown 1
- transactions
- 6
- cadence by year
- 2024 platforms 1, 2026 add ons 1, platforms 4
- platform add on
- add ons 1, platforms 5, add ons per platform 0.2
- sector known for
- 6
- disclosed value usd
- n 0
- sector distribution
- count 3, share 0.5, value business services, examples Stratus Team, LLC, Erdman, BrightTree Studios, count 1, share 0.167, value healthcare services, examples Simon Eye, count 1, share 0.167, value industrial manufacturing, examples Bendon, Inc., count 1, share 0.167, value education, examples School Zone Publishing
- holding period years
- n 0
- repeat counterparties
- role legal adviser, shared 2, entity id a4c8f9dc-f5c0-44a6-8477-21e5f1338f16
- subsector distribution
- count 2, share 0.333, value management consulting, examples Stratus Team, LLC, BrightTree Studios, count 1, share 0.167, value optometry, examples Simon Eye, count 1, share 0.167, value engineering services, examples Erdman, count 1, share 0.167, value printing, examples Bendon, Inc., count 1, share 0.167, value education, examples School Zone Publishing
6 companies on the graph (6 transactions); most in business services (3); 5 platforms and 1 add-ons; observed 2024 to 2026
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• D••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $67.5M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $736M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $466M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• M•••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $391M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• R•••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $257M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I•• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $1.3B as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Successor fundraising | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I•••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $577M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• I••••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $2.1M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• C•••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $36,945 as of Mar 30, 2022 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Q••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $139,347 as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• T•••• W••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $1.1M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• S•••••••• F••• I• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | 2017 first reported on Form ADV | $154M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• F••• I• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $346M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• G••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Buyout fund | unknown | $22.9M as of Mar 29, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown |
- A••••• S••• W••••••• · Managing Member · since Dec 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- A••••• S••• W••••••• · Founder, Chief Executive Officer and Co-Chair · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••• W••••••• · Founder & CEO · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- B•••• E••••• R••••••• · President, Partner And Chief Operating Officer · since May 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- C•••••• Y••• · Managing Partner · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- D•• F•••• · CEO · start date unknown Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- N••• C•••••• · Board Chair to S•••• E•• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B•••• C••••• · Managing Director · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- E••• E•••••• · Partner and Co-Chair · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- H••• E••••••• · Managing Director · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• C••••• · PARTNER and CO-CHAIR · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R••••• B••••• · Partner, Co-Head of Industrials · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R•••• B•••••• · Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S••• C••••••• · Managing Director · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- E•••••• J•••••• · Principal, Head of Internal AI & Automation · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••••• N••••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••• C••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A•••••• G•••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••••• C••••••• · Vice President, AI Business Transformation Lead · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•••• G•••••• · Vice President · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- C••••••• F•••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- C••• G•••••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- H•••• C•• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- R•••• G••••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- T•••• G••••• · Associate · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B•••• E••••• R••••••• · Partner, President and Chief Operating Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- D••••• D••••••••• · Operating Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M••• G•••••• · Advisor to WindsorOne · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• D•••••• · Managing Director, Chief Strategy Officer · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• G••• · Operating Partner · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••• B•••••• · Managing Director, Investor Relations · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••• C•••••• · Administrative Assistant · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••••• A••••• · Administrative Assistant · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- C•••• B••••• · Fund Controller · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- C•••••• M•••• L••••• · Chief Financial Officer · since May 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- C•••••• D••••• · Vice President, Human Resources · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- H••• H••••• · Administrative Assistant · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M••••• A••••••• · Operations Coordinator · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••• B••••••• · VICE PRESIDENT, OPERATIONS · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- A••• G•••• · Advisor to Analyte Health · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- B••• A•••• · Advisor to Astrion · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- J•••• G•••••• · Advisor to Analyte Health · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• O•••••• · Chief of Staff to A••••• W••••••• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- M•••••• B•••• · Advisor to B••••••••• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- N••• E••• · Advisor to AGS · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S••••• L•••••••• · Chief of Staff to M•••••• C••••• · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
- S•••• G••• · Advisor to Douglas Products · start date unknown Investment organization websites (team, portfolio, strategy, criteria, news)
4 former (kept with end dates)
- R•••• M•••• N••• · President And Partner · Jan 1, 2019 to Jun 6, 2023 Inference
- J••••• B•••• B••••• · Chief Financial Officer · Mar 1, 2018 to Jun 6, 2023 Inference
- P••• J••••• F••••••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Jan 1, 2018 to Mar 29, 2019 Inference
- R•••• M•••• N••• · Chief Compliance Officer · Dec 1, 2015 to Jan 31, 2018 Inference
| Date | Type | Target | This firm’s role | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 21, 2026 | Add-on acquisition | S••••• Z••• P••••••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b•••••••••.com |
| Jul 20, 2026 | Platform acquisition | B••••••••• S•••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b•••••••••.com |
| Jun 22, 2026 | Platform acquisition | E••••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b•••••••••.com |
| May 7, 2026 | Platform acquisition | S•••• E•• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b•••••••••.com |
| Apr 22, 2026 | Platform acquisition | B•••••• I••• | Sponsor (confirmed) | b•••••••••.com |
| Jul 1, 2024 | Platform acquisition | S•••••• T•••• L•• | Sponsor (confirmed) | godspeed.com |
- E•••• P•••••••• L•• 5 shared · very strong · last Jan 1, 2020
- S•••••• N••••••• • C••••••• I••••••••• 2 shared · recurring · last Jan 1, 2023
- H••••••• L•••• 1 shared · one time · last Jul 1, 2024
- C••• 1 shared · one time · last Jul 1, 2024
- P•••••• P•••• P••••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Apr 22, 2026
- K••••••• • E•••• L•• 2 shared · recurring · last Apr 22, 2026
- S•••••• F••• G•••••••• 1 shared · one time · last Apr 22, 2026
- L••••• • W•••••• L•• 1 shared · one time · last Jul 1, 2024
- Jul 21, 2026B••••• Acquires S••••• Z••• P•••••••••, Expanding into K–6 Educational Products
- Jul 20, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Acquires B••••••••• S••••••, Expanding Its Architecture & Design Platform into Technology Design
- Jul 20, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Acquires B••••••••• S••••••, Expanding Its Architecture & Design Platform into Technology Design
- Jul 2, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P•••••••: Private Equity Funds on Form ADV 13 (2024 extract) -> 18 (roster 2026-09-01)
- Jul 1, 2026America’s Auto Auction Expands into Colorado with Acquisition of Dealers Auto Auction of the Rockies
- Jun 22, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Acquires E•••••, Expanding Its Architecture & Design Platform into Healthcare and Senior LivingPlatform investmentFactE•••••Press release wires (PR Newswire, GlobeNewswire, Business Wire public pages and RSS)
- Jun 22, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Acquires E•••••, Expanding Its Architecture & Design Platform into Healthcare and Senior Living
- May 7, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Invests in S•••• E••, a Vision Care Platform
- May 7, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Invests in S•••• E••, a Vision Care Platform
- Apr 22, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Invests in B•••••, a Provider of Screen-Free Children’s Activity Products
- Apr 22, 2026B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• Invests in B•••••, a Provider of Screen-Free Children’s Activity Products
- Apr 2, 2026Astrion Names Tom Vice Executive Chair and CEO, Appoints E••• Brown President of Space Operations and Allied Missions and Conn Doherty Chief Growth Officer
- Apr 2, 2026America’s Auto Auction Enters Global M•••et with Acquisition of UK-Based G3 Vehicle Auctions
- Jul 1, 2024B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• to Acquire S••••••, a Platform of Engineering, Architecture, and Consulting Firms
- Apr 27, 2016B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• first filed Form ADV in the extract (ERA)
B••••••••• C•••••• P••••••• is the same institution as 2 records in Independent Sponsors and RIA and Wealth.
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…