DFX Intelligence
Private Equity Intelligence
The names on this page are hidden. Create a free account to reveal 5 records a month, or get Private Equity Intelligence at $249 a month for every name. Every figure, date and source on this page is public either way.
Firms / O••• P••••••• M•••••• L•
O••• P••••••• M•••••• L•
Buyout firmUpper middle marketTorontoSEC registered investment adviser
Classification
- Class
- Buyout firmconfirmed, confidence 85%
- Basis
- R6: 45 of 45 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 31 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
- Size band
- Upper middle marketdefined by: proxy: $20.95bn Private Equity Fund GAV on the Form ADV filed 2024-03-28
- Strategies
- SECONDARIES
Classification history (1)
- Sep 13, 2026Buyout firm (confirmed, 85%, cls-pe-1)R6: 45 of 45 distinct vehicles are sworn Private Equity Funds; 31 reported gross assets on a filing in 2022 or later
Regulatory footprint (Form ADV)
- Adviser type
- registered investment adviser
- Form ADV filings
- Feb 14, 2012 to Mar 28, 2024
- RAUM
- $21Bregulatory assets under management of the adviser; not dry powder, not a fund size
- PE funds, latest filing
- 31
- PE fund GAV, latest filing
- $21Breported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size
- All private fund GAV
- $21Bevery private fund type, latest filing
- 2024 PE fund GAV
- $21Bsum over funds typed Private Equity Fund with a 2024 or later as-of date
- PE share of funds, lifetime
- 100%
- Fund type mix
- filed 2024-03-28, latest gav Private Equity Fund $21B, latest counts Private Equity Fund 31, lifetime distinct Private Equity Fund 45
- Employees
- 257
- Headquarters
- Toronto, Canada
- Office address
- 161 BAY STREET, 49TH FLOOR, Toronto, M5J 2S1
- Business phone
- 416-362-7711
Stated criteria beside observed behaviour
no observed deals yet
Stated by the firm
- Sectors
- not stated or not yet read
- Geography
- not stated or not yet read
- Revenue
- not stated or not yet read
- EBITDA
- not stated or not yet read
- Enterprise value
- not stated or not yet read
- Equity check
- not stated or not yet read
- Control
- not stated or not yet read
- Thesis
- not stated or not yet read
Observed from deals on record
Nothing observed yet. Behaviour is computed from transactions and portfolio relationships, which have not been collected for this firm.
Funds
45 on record
| Fund | Vehicle | Vintage | Reported gross assets (Form ADV), not fund size | GAV by year | Form D sold | Lifecycle |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| O••• P••••••• R••••• C• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Continuation vehicle | 2024 first reported on Form ADV | $795M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• N•••••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2023 first reported on Form ADV | $86.9M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| O••• N•••• S••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $435M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| O••• I•• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2022 first reported on Form ADV | $108M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Early deployment | |
| O••• F•• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $495M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• O• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $321M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| O••• F•• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2021 first reported on Form ADV | $222M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• F•• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $868M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O••• F•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $803M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O••• F•• G• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $106M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O••• F•• G• F••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2020 first reported on Form ADV | $91.4M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O••• O••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $16.0M as of Mar 31, 2022 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• P••••••• I•• F••••• I• ••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $2.1M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O••• P••••••• I•• F••••• ••••••• L••• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2019 first reported on Form ADV | $1.9M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Active deployment | |
| O••• P••••••• V• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $7.5B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• V•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $2.4B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• V• P• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $580M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• V• P••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $382M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• V• S••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $71.1M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• V• G• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2018 first reported on Form ADV | $0 as of Jul 30, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• C•••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2017 first reported on Form ADV | $153M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• R••••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2017 first reported on Form ADV | $81.3M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• Y••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $130M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Mature | |
| O••• P••••••• I• P• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $123M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• P••••••• I• S••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $19.5M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• S•• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2015 first reported on Form ADV | $0 as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $4.1B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• P••••••• I• G• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | 2014 first reported on Form ADV | $192M as of Jul 30, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• U•• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | 2013 first reported on Form ADV | $142,754 as of May 3, 2019 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• P••••••• I•• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $1.0B as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• I• R•• H••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Feeder or parallel | unknown | $299M as of Apr 17, 2013 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• A•••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $269M as of Mar 27, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• S••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $106M as of Mar 27, 2014 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• P••••••• I•• G• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $97.0M as of Jul 30, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• P••••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $11.7M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• P••••••• I•• P• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $9.5M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O••• P••••••• G• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $9.0M as of Jul 30, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• P••••••• I• G• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $7.0M as of Jul 30, 2018 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• P••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $3.2M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• P••••••• I•• S••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | buyout or unlabelled | unknown | $2.4M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Unknown | |
| O• •••• C••••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $1.3M as of Mar 28, 2024 | no Form D | Harvest | |
| O••• E••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $80,000 as of Apr 17, 2013 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• T•••••• C•••••••• I• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $0 as of Mar 31, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• T•••••• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $0 as of Mar 31, 2021 | no Form D | Wound down | |
| O••• B• C•••••••• L• ADV: Private Equity Fund | Co-investment vehicle | unknown | $0 as of Mar 31, 2023 | no Form D | Wound down |
Team
7 current, 4 former
Managing partner (1)
- R••••• M•••••• L• B•••• · Chief Executive Officer (O••• C•••••••••) · since May 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Partner (1)
- G••••• W•••••• S••••••• · Shareholder · since Mar 1, 2013 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Principal (2)
- N•••• S•••••• W••••• · Co-Head Of O••• Partners And Director (O••• P••••••• M•••••• G• U••) · since Nov 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- S•• M•••••• C••••• · Director (O••• P••••••• M•••••• G• U••) · since Nov 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Platform (2)
- C••••••••• a• G•••• · Chief Financial Officer (O••• C•••••••••) · since Mar 1, 2015 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
- Y•••• F•••• · Chief Compliance Officer · since Jul 1, 2018 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
Other (1)
- P•••••• N•• T••••• · Co-Head Of O••• Partners · since Nov 1, 2023 SEC Form ADV filing data 2011 to 2024 (Schedule D 7.B.(1) private funds, Schedules A/B, 1.I websites)
4 former (kept with end dates)
- A••••• E•••••••• D••• · General Counsel And Chief Compliance Officer (O••• P••••••• M•••••• G• U••); General Counsel (O••• C•••••••••) · Dec 1, 2011 to Jul 30, 2018 Inference
- D••••• W•••••• L••••• · Chief Financial Officer (O••• C•••••••••) · Jan 1, 2008 to Mar 31, 2015 Inference
- J••••• S••••• H•••••• · Director (O••• P••••••• M•••••• G• U••) · Jul 1, 2010 to Mar 29, 2019 Inference
- M•••••• D•••• R••• · Director (O••• P••••••• M•••••• G• U••) · Mar 1, 2019 to Mar 28, 2024 Inference
Portfolio
0 relationships, 0 platforms, 0 add-ons
No portfolio relationship collected for this firm yet. They arrive from the firm’s portfolio page, deal announcements and filings.
Transactions
0 on record
No transaction naming this firm has been collected yet. The deal tape is read from SEC filings and cited announcements.
Placement agents, lenders, advisers and co-investors
1 relationships
Placement agents (1)
- C••••• S••••• S••••••••• •••• L•• 9 shared · very strong · last Jan 1, 2018
LP commitments
13 disclosed
- C••••••••• P••••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• I• L• $261M calpers.ca.gov
- C••••••••• P••••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• V•• L• $456M calpers.ca.gov
- C••••••••• S•••• T•••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• I• L• $150M calstrs.com
- C••••••••• S•••• T•••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• I•• L• $175M calstrs.com
- C••••••••• S•••• T•••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• I• L• $200M calstrs.com
- C••••••••• S•••• T•••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• V• L• $250M calstrs.com
- N•• J••••• D••••••• o• I••••••••• in O••• P••••••• I•• L• $100M nj.gov
- N•• J••••• D••••••• o• I••••••••• in O••• P••••••• I• L• $166M nj.gov
- N•• J••••• D••••••• o• I••••••••• in O••• P••••••• V•• L• $100M nj.gov
- A••••• P•••••••• F••• C••••••••• in O••• P••••••• I•• L• $45.0M apfc.org
- A••••• P•••••••• F••• C••••••••• in O••• P••••••• I• L• $40.0M apfc.org
- A••••• P•••••••• F••• C••••••••• in O••• P••••••• V• L• $100M apfc.org
- L•• A•••••• C••• E••••••••• R••••••••• S••••• in O••• P••••••• L• $19.1M lacers.org
Events
2 most recent
- Aug 27, 2026O••• P••••••• M•••••• L•: Private Equity Funds on Form ADV 31 (2024 extract) -> 35 (roster 2026-09-01)
- Feb 14, 2012O••• P••••••• M•••••• L• first filed Form ADV in the extract (IA)
Across the graphs
O••• P••••••• M•••••• L• is the same institution as 2 records in RIA and Wealth and Allocators.
RIA and Wealth1Allocators1
Which record it is in each graph, what it is called there, and what the two were joined on. The Data Factory holds all nine graphs and the identity layer between them.
Checking your plan…